Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
argentum
fatalbreath
orangepeeler
browndamask
toejam
nueces
u2october
swordfern
sparkle-pink
i-am-jack
jarofporter
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
melissa1983
thruthecrowd
misfitstray
fullmoon
curious-me
tenderpoison

Life Flows Along..... (2024-03-07 - 6:13 a.m.)

I showered and washed my hair on Tuesday, finally. I am way too embarrassed to write how many days it had been since I did any hygiene self-care. I have to do better. Hahahaha, I try and I never seem to get there. When I actually do shower and wash my hair, I feel so much better. I don't know what my inner roadblock is.

I continue to pick up pinecones outside. I never ever do any raking of leaves until sometime in May. Why, because I don't want to disturb the insects, especially all the catepillars. What I don't like seeing is the Southland guy out there raking and raking. He has been doing so much raking lately because the temps have been warm. He also has been clearing the banks along the channel of all young trees and any brush. It makes me very sad and I cry for all of Mother Nature's birds and small animals that make those trees and brush their homes. Shame, shame on him. There is nothing that I can do. I have to let it go and see what Karma will do to him. Karma someday will get him for what he does.

The sun is slowly rising to the East. Today it is glowing streaks of beautiful hues of red. It is beautiful. I love this time of the morning. I am an early bird. Each day I wake up very early. Then I make myself just lay in bed and do a lot of stretches.

Oh, silly me, I opened up the big garage door yesterday. Then I went for a bike ride. I put my bike inside the garage, closed the garage door. Later on in the morning when I came back outside and went inside the garage to get a big black bucket and my grabber to pick up pinecones again, there was a large chipmunk, sitting on top of the drainage tube I put out extending on the downspout. Well, I should of closed the big garage door when I left for my bide ride. So I tried off and on the rest of the day to get the chipmunk outside, to no avail. This morning I went into the garage and low and behold I heard the chipmunk in a plastic bag I have hanging up where I put debris bits and pieces in. I grabbed the plastic bag and went outside the side garage door, set the plastic bag on the claret sidewalk and waited for him or her to run out of the bag. He or she did, thank heavens for him or her. I felt good finally. I thought about that chipmunk off and on all night last night. Now I will sit in the garage off and on the rest of the day, and I hope that there won't be another chipmunk stuck in there.

I got nothing else going on here today. I hope that even with the red in the East sky that there will be some warming sun outside today. Peace within yourselves. =^..^=

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville