Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
u-saved-me
sparkle-pink
jarofporter
tomatogirl
aryssa90
swordfern
hitch-hike
i-am-jack
moodswing
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
curious-me
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
misfitstray

Malcolm... (2020-05-07 - 8:45 a.m.)

It has been a tough, tough week. Malcolm passed away here at home on Monday, May 4th at 9:45 am. He has had congestive heart failure for years. Then a few years ago, he was diagnosed with Cushings disease. So he woke up Monday morning barely able to lift his head. He had been having see saw breathing which is CHF related. His vet, Adam, said that when a dog starts to have that, the end of their life will come soon. Wow, it went so fast. I held him as he labored with his breathing. He soiled all over my shirt, which was fine. I laid him in his bed because I had to go tinkle. So I come back and within a couple of minutes he had passed. So it has been a tough go for days now and will continue to be so for a long, long time for me. Malcolm loved me so much, I love him and will continue that. Him and I had been throw two major leg surgeries so he could walk and I did all his physical therapy. He was 12 years, 5 months, and a few days. So that was a long and loving life for us. We buried him in the backyard. Please DO NOT leave me any notes because I don't want to start crying. I can do that to myself. We took the ramp from the front deck steps off and put it in the garage. Took away all the doggies beds and now it seems so very empty. Each day is tough, though I keep saying to myself, "I am ok." Malcolm is ok and at peace. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville