Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
sparkle-pink
jarofporter
aryssa90
eatmorepizza
moodswing
swordfern
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
curious-me
thruthecrowd
fullmoon
misfitstray

Dark Places..... (2020-01-03 - 6:46 p.m.)

I have to tell you, I seem to be in a funky, funk state of mind. I have been writing some poetry and boy, I say boy is it dark. It is ok, though to be dark. Sometimes you just have to go there, and move through it. Writing poetry helps me so, so much. I am thankful for being giving the gift of creating with words. I am a deep pool of soulfulness.

I am very tired of roof raking. I took a day off today from it. I probably wouldn't have roof raked anyway. The area I walk back and forth on is all icy. Even with my traxxs on my boots, it would have been a slippery, slidey slow go. So I will wait. The temps now are below freezing. I did go and shoveled off the huge back deck and the steps. I stopped then because I just couldn't convince myself to shovel the back patio off. There is a fairly thick layer off ice under the almost a foot of snow on the back patio. That can wait for a bit.

Randy is on night two of five work nights. Yesterday afternoon he got a call from his workplace. He had to go in and be there by 6 pm. He didn't get home this morning until close to 9:30 am. He brought home subs from Subway per my suggestion, because I said he earned it.

Oh, I ordered some new address labels tonight. I don't usually order them. I spent about half an hour the other day looking for some address labels I thought I had. Nope, must of used them all up. So I spent a whole thirty-seven and some change on address labels. Those will last now forever and ever.

I am almost done reading book 5 of Violet Darger's series. I am not going to think about what the heck to read next. I am less than 100 pages to go. I don't want the book to end. I have so liked these five books.

Well this is all I got for now. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville