Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
pools-of-red
frostopia
holdensolo
moodswing
in19seconds
musikoid
eatmorepizza
aryssa90
swordfern
hitch-hike
whystinger
jarofporter
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
dangerspouse
nineofswords
glorycloud
life-my-way
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
whyme63
fullmoon
curious-me
misfitstray
cocoabean
mindfluff

What To Do Today...... (2019-10-13 - 4:08 a.m.)

I was reminded that Monday is a no mail day. I get a bonus day from not trying to come up with what the heck to write in my parent's weekly letter I send out to them. I don't mind sending out a card with a letter written inside of it, yet I find that thinking of positive and happy topics very hard to think of. Overall my usual week must seem dull to them. I would imagine my days are boring to a lot of people. Most days I am just happy to get through them without a severe gut issue. Lately I can't remember when I felt alright health wise. Some days are better than others, yet who wants to write about that. I used to write down when I got an idea for a topic to write about to my folks. I should go back to doing that. I just don't want to write about anything to them to bring them down. They have enough going on concerning their age and health. I don't want to burden them what I go through day in and day out.

On to another topic. What? I don't know. Sometimes it just flows, yet lately I have had a tough go of it. I have to get back into writing poetry.

Randy is in his run of working 5 nights in a row. So you know that means I don't have anyone besides Malcolm to talk to. That is alright. Randy and I don't have much to talk about. He is tired most of the time. He likes to just sit and rest. Most days I think of something he could help me with, then I just go and do it myself, because I know he is just plain tired. Oh well. He tells me that he will be working until he is 70 years old, which is 5 years away from now. I think he will work if he is able past 70 years old. He says that social security and any old age benefits will be long gone by then, and not just him, but other people will have to work to survive.

These past few days we have had rain, sleet, hail, and now snow flurries. The winds have been super strong blowing the pine needles and leaves off the trees. The ground outside looks like a sea of gold. It is the pine needles. They are slippery also when you walk on them. The road is covered with them, so that is pretty cool looking.

Well, nothing else that I can think of. I washed the dishes. Malcolm and I are going to go back to bed for I hope maybe an hour or two. Just another day. Maybe I can shower and wash my hair today. Hahahahahaha.....ok.........I just might. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville