Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Life Here..... (2018-06-15 - 12:36 p.m.)

I have been taking it easy so far today. We had a strong thunderstorm go through here this morning. We got 3/4 of an inch of rain. I figure I won't be doing any more mowing right now. I plan to shower and wash my hair today. I again can't tell you how much I dislike having to shower and wash my hair. I don't know why I am like this, but it is how it is. At least I don't run the water a lot. Some people probably take two showers a day. I used to like taking a soaking bath, then I realized how dried out my skin gets, so I stopped even taking a soaking bath.

Today my son and his girlfriend are in the process of moving. They are moving just down the hallway, actually to the apartment next door to their old one. They will now be in a two bedroom apartment. Still moving is a pain in the butt. Our granddaughter will have her own bedroom now when she stays overnight there on weekends. I know that our son gets her other nights during the week in the Summertime. She is getting a full sized bed for her bedroom. I am so happy for her. My husband said that now his girlfriend will probably get pregant. Who is to say. It will happen if it happens. My son will be 34 in July, and she isn't much younger than he is. So if she really wants a baby of her own, she better get at it. I was 29 years old when I birthed my son, and I was an older mom. I am an older grandmother.

So tomorrow she will arrive sometime in the afternoon. We don't know how long she gets to stay, and it doesn't matter. She will be here. I still have to vacuum, and plan to do that tomorrow morning, while I wait for my husband and granddaughter to get back here. I would go, but I can't eat anything at Culver's, so why bother. I will be here to take care of the doggies, the Malcolm doesn't have to be in his kennel. When he has to be in his kennel even for approx. 3 or 4 hours, he is so stiff and sore from having to be in his kennel. I have to rub and stretch his back legs, doing physical therapy on them. When he was younger he started to go lame, and he has had two major surgeries. He had both legs remade more or less. Malcolm has $3000.00 legs, so I like to take care of those. Now with Sadie, we are dealing with her liver issues, and the medicine is expensive. All in all, I will do anything for them so they have the quality of life they deserve. I love them so, so much. They have helped me get through some tough, sad times at times. I thank them each day for being my buddies.

My husband had to work a double shift. He still isn't back home and it is now 12:51 pm. I figure when he gets here he will sleep until tomorrow morning when he has to be up at 7 am to leave by 8:15 am to drive to Waupaca. That is the halfway point to meet, eat lunch and come back home here with our granddaughter. It has been a quick week, I hope it has been for her. Waiting for time to go by, is tough for a kid. I know our neighbor across the road will be glad to visit with her. His wife decided to come up next week. So I don't know if she will get to visit with her.

Well that is about it from around here. I know I have to shower soon, the day is moving along quickly as usual. Peace. P.S I am showered and hair washed now. I put on the calendar, S.S. & W.S.H.. It was 12 days ago I did this. Bam.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville