Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Kindness... (2018-05-17 - 6:15 a.m.)

Here we are on Thursday now. Later on I will forget what day of the week it is. The days don't matter, it is living in the present moment that matters. Enjoying being here. Yesterday before it got way to hot, we filled two trailer full of branches, pinecones, pine needles, and leaves. My husband helped me. When I walk, walk the doggies, or go for a bike ride to the North, those new neighbors got lazy with their raking debris. He just raked it into the woods. See there is the road, then about 15 feet of open area, then the woods. He raked it all into the edge of the woods. It does not look asethically pleasing to one's senses. So I did it for myself. It looks so much nicer now. Mother Nature is very pleased. The little wild roses that grow there are happy again. They were being smothered. In places it was mid thigh high with this debris. My husband said that it would be sad if they went to court to get a restraining order against me. He said picture this, they go to court, the judge asks them why they want a restraining order against me. The new neighbor says she cleared and raked our debris piles. The judge sat there and was pondering, then said, "do you hear yourself?" What a nice neighbor to have done that. Right. So I just hope that if there is an issue about this with them, that they would come and talk to me. I figure also that it will take them awhile to even notice. Remember they are the ones who don't talk or visit with me anymore. I spoke the truth, and apparently they didn't like what they heard, and since when someone said the truth, they don't want to talk with that person. Sometimes the truth hits way too close to home, being the truth. Yup, just a small thing to think about. It would be silly on their part to feel offended about my doing something that made me happy about the woods and Mother Nature.

The realtor put up the sold sign which says sold on both sides of the sign. The sold sign is on bright orange. Can't miss, not seeing it. I also figure it may take a few days for the new neighbors to realize that my friend, sold the house. He told me long ago it was sold. He has two more days of outdoor guide training to wrap up, then he should be back up here by sometime Sunday I figure. I like crystals and rocks from different parts of the places. He has been bringing me rocks from the places he goes. He must be excited because over a week ago he texted me and said that he has some rocks for me. I got excited too. It means that he was thinking of me, remembered me, and was spending some of his outdoor time, rock looking. He said that he actually asks people now about what kind of rocks are native to their area. He brings me all sizes. Anyway, I am thankful that he is my friend. I will miss him dearly, though in this day and age we can video chat. He is thinking possibly of moving to the Kentucky Mountain area, so he can guide there. The skies the limit, there are so many open possibilities for him. I have told him to do it while he is young, I did. So he will be back, he has a lot to do in 4 days. His house closing is next Friday.

This morning I am going over to pick up more pine
cones in my neighbors yard across the road because he won't mow over the pine cones, they dull the mower blade. He needs to mow he said. So I will go over there soon, before it gets way too hot for me.

Not much else going on around here. This coming weekend my husband has off and it is supposed to rain, go figure. So I guess he will rest and not do too much. My book is getting even better. I dug out my small reading book light and used it last night. I do this so my doggies settle down and I can read longer before I get sleepy. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville