Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Raking Saga Continues... (2017-09-26 - 7:06 a.m.)

About time I got back here to do some writing. One whole week apparently I have been pretty much living outside. Oh, and I am reading a book, that I can not put down for very long. Finally a book that has sucked me. It is called, "The Crow Girl." I am so thrilled that it is such a good read. It is over 700 pages. It was translated from Swedish to English. There are two authors who wrote it together. I keep talking about it with my husband, and he said he plans to find it for his kindle or whatever he has to read in the future. Me, I like to hold the book in my hands and turn an actual paper page. I put clear packaging tape around the edges so that the front and back covers don't get to bent and worn. I have even taken the book outside and when I take a break from raking, you know what I do, I sit and read. The only thing is my breaks are a bit longer because it is such great writing and the story is soooooo excellent.

I have even had to remind myself to eat. So this past week I have been making myself a peanut butter sandwich to take outside so that I have something to eat during my break from raking. I eat while I read. I have a bag of cheetos, which I will not open because I can visualize myself eating, and then turning the page with orange fingertips. Hahahaha

Well today up in Northern Minnesota, my mom and dad are having movers come to their, well will be used to be Lake Home, and will be moving their household everything, pretty much, to their new to them, house in town. The house is only 4 years old. It has everything repainted, more tiles put in their one bathroom, and anything else that needed to be done. My mom called me, early on Sunday, she sounded and said that she was sad. I told her that I am proud of them and what they have been doing. It has to be tough, both physically and emotionally. It is a huge move and acceptance to be ready for what comes in their future, with the health and all. They are both in their mid eighties now. So I am sure that they will be both exhausted tonight. I wish them the best. We can not control a lot as we age. We have to come to a lot of acceptances with out bodies and just learn to pace ourselves and the tasks we need and have to do.

Today I won't be outside a lot. It rained last night, it is overcast here now. The weather people say that more rain will continue on and off today. So good for Mother Earth because it was getting so, so dry here. Good for me, because I get to read and more than likely take a nap. I will have to stay awake at least till noonish or so.

Not much else going on here, thank heavens. Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville