Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Last Day....2014 (2014-12-31 - 3:43 p.m.)

I am pleasantly glad to see that Diaryland is back and I am able to read, get caught up with what other writers have been doing. As for myself, we have hunkered down inside right now because, damn it is cold and below zero and the wind is really, I mean really making the trees sing loudly. I have had to run out and pick up the dogs because their paws get too cold to walk. The cold can be brutal for our very much loved fur babies. I don't want it to warm up too much because then it will probably snow. I haven't had to roof rake the snow off the roofs yet.

I suppose you are wondering about Christmas. My husband had to work 4 nights in a row around Christmas, so he worked, he slept during the days, you get the picture. We don't do anything. I did renew his Discover magazine subscription for him. If you renewed a subscription you could also gift another person for free. So I filled in the name of the fellow across the road. I thought he might enjoy it. I also gave my husband a "Happy Light." I hope that he will use it more than he does. It is supposed to help the people who work nights, and have to sleep days. We will see.

Now we wait for the results of the test that my son's girlfriend had to have the day after Christmas. She was there for 10 hours. Yes that is a long time. They injected her pancreas with calcium and then drew blood throughout that time to see where her pancreas was bad. They are trying to determine how much of her pancreas has to be removed, or if she has to have her whole pancreas taken out. I am sure it will take most of this week and next for them to analyze the tests. We will see. If and when, whatever has to be done to make her healthy, we will have our granddaughter here.

Well, I reloaded my bookshelves in my bedroom now with books I haven't read, plus I have the books I am unable to part with at this time. I am now starting in the craft/art/granddaughters room. This purging and reorganizing will take me alot longer but I am starting. Since I have a long table set up downstairs for playing on with her "Sweet Street" toys, I am putting my rubber stamps on there right now to get started. We brought in the wrought iron table and a couple of chairs which opens up another area to play in while she is here on vacation during the Winter. So I am starting on going through another room and making decisions about things I have collected in the past 20 years. I can surely say that I have been keeping busy.

Well folks, this is about it from around here. Today so far, my body has been in charge. I guess I needed to be reminded that when my body isn't doing well, I don't need to think that I will get a whole lot done. So I have taken it pretty low key today. What is this the last day of 2014? Holy cow batman......Happy New Year everyone......Take Care.....

=^..^=

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville