Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Feeling a Bit Chilly..... (2014-10-03 - 5:41 p.m.)

Big change in temps. It rained last night and we got an inch and a quarter. I fell asleep to the rain pounding on the roof which I figure helped me to have a nightmare. So much rain so fast, we flooded here. I didn't even know because I was sleeping so hard, it was a dream, though when I woke up this morning I went and looked down in the basement. I sure don't like it when a dream is so real.

The wind gusts are close to 40 mph here all day so far, so it has been a blizzard of pine needles coming down all day. Too bad we didn't get to ease into the colder temps. I have the heat on 69 degrees right now because I just walked the dogs awhile ago and still am chilled.

So my husband or myself will not be going to our granddaughters birthday party. It starts at 3 pm. I can't go because I can't drive in the dark due to a cataract growing in my one eye. My husband on the day of the party would be in the 3 of a 5 days work cycle, and he needs to sleep. Oh well. It is her day and so I don't think that she will notice. We see her enough. In fact I am thinking that one morning when I wake up and feel good enough I will drive there and get her. I will surprise them. I wonder how that will work out. The weather looks to be pretty dry next week, which would enable her and I to be outside alot. My husband would get to spend a couple hours a day with her when he got up before going back to bed to get up to go work his night schedule. So we will see.

Needless to say I didn't have to rake today, one good thing about the rain and wind.

I don't have much else going on, so there you have it.

Oh I read a beautiful poem today. Read it a couple of times. I was impressed. I hope that she keeps writing poems. Soul searching and made me think.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville