Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Friday....Oh Really..... (2014-03-14 - 4:28 a.m.)

Checked the temp. and it is already 36 degrees outside. Can I say wow. OK then.

Now what. As you read this, I am already up. Sadie had to go out at 2:55 am. That is almost an hour later. I like this a lot. So of course, Sadie and Malcolm are both back snoozing away. Oh well, I just can't fall back to sleep.

I finished hand hemming the first pair of work pants for my husband. So I have to get started with the second pair. 50% task completed.

Well my MIL went to her doctor's appointments yesterday. Even with her having bronchoitis she has the go ahead to have her knee surgery. After hearing all this, and finishing up with our conversation, she wanted to go and rest, so the call was a lot shorter than usual. I asked my husband if he thought she should be having this surgery and dealing with all that goes with the post surgery at age 85. He said no that she probably shouldn't be having it, but what could he do? You can't tell her what to do. I said that he could tell her though that he didn't think doing the surgery was a good idea. I wish he could tell her, but knowing him, I know that he won't. I don't think she should have the surgery either. My husband said that they could give her a pain pump and she could use that when the pain got bad. I am worried that she will get some other infection or upper respiratory infection from all this. I know it is all about the continuing quality of life, her life. I also have to respect what she wants to do with her body. So I will be there for her come Friday, March 28th, all depending if my body is doing ok, and that we don't have a snow storm. We won't know about what type of weather we will be having in two weeks.

I plan to change my sheets and get them washed today and do some more hand hemming. So exciting, right.

Nothing else going on for now, which is a good thing. Oh, we are now in the Ides of March.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville