Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Where Did I Put my Work Gloves...... (2012-05-12 - 6:30 a.m.)

No rain. Good.
I started in the SE section of the yard by picking up all the pinecones and twigs, I made my way down the side of the house to the SW corner of the yard and picked up more pinecones and twigs. I noticed alot more pineneedles were on the ground. Guess what I did? Yup, went and got the rake and filled the wheelbarrow heaping. Probably too high because as I was pushing it to the off the Island debris place, I was loosing alot of pineneedles. Oh well. So I did make it to the NW corner of the yard and I picked up pinecones and raked up another wheelbarrow full of pineneedles. By the time I was done with the NW section of the yard I had filled and hauled away 4 heaping wheelbarrows. Go me. I had to stop, it was starting to get darkish out. Though while I was raking I was looking at that huge pile of limbs and mounds of oak leaves I have. Guess what I did for 5 hours plus yesterday? You guessed it, I(we) my husband came outside after I had started working, he came about 45 minutes to help me and stuck with it longer than I did. I had to stop because I was getting tired. I knew I was super tired because I tripped over Sadie's cable. We have it clipped onto an cirle hook on the house, and you have to step over it each time to go outside. I caught myself because I didn't want an injury from hitting or gashing my face on the deck rail. Real swift I say of myself. So I dodged that one. I was going back around to work some more. I was getting the limbs dislodged from the piles and I was working on a big and heavy pine limb. I was tugging at it so hard that I fell down on my butt. I was so surprised, I just sat there for a few. Damn, double damn. It was hard to get up. I was thinking thank heavens I didn't land on a twig or small stick, it could have happened, and how would you explain that one in ER. See I was throwing the small twigs and branches that were breaking off towards the end of the lengthy pile. Anyhoo, that sit down made me stop for the day. The only break we took was drinking liquids and one stop to go in and eat something. I also used the pruning saw to cut down alot of pine branches. I wanted to do some more today, but my body is screaming to me, no. The only part of my body that really aches is my butt. My husband works today, so I was going to just use the pitchfork to fill the wheelbarrow with and haul them away. It will just have to wait because I just can't do it today. When my husband has to work he doesn't want to do alot of walking. As a nurse you walk the halls alot. So then I push the wheelbarrow more. My goal is to have that huge long pile gone by the end of May. I want it gone before it gets way too humid and hot around here. When you are getting older, you pretty much have to go with how your body is doing some days and just be happy with what you get done.

It is my husband's 58th birthday today. He finished up his birthday cake last night. He ate it all week since Monday. He has two birthday checks to cash. He is still sleeping. He works this weekend and I think Monday also. So Happy Birthday "pretty boy!"

Nothing else, just don't want more rain. If I loosen up in the body I will probably go and work some more outside. I like to work in the morning when it is much cooler, that works for me especially since I am a morning person anyway. Oh, I didn't nap yesterday, too busy outside.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville