Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just Another Sunday.... (2011-03-06 - 4:30 p.m.)

My mom called this morning out of the blue to check in on my patient is what she called my husband. OK then. Well yesterday he made the walk through Wal-Mart, and then we went to Target. After that he was too tired to go into Festival Foods. Thank heavens he got a sub at Subway in Wal-Mart and had some 7-UP to drink in the car, while I went into Festival Foods to finish up the grocery shopping. He wonders why he is so tired. Well, it is only 12 days since his surgery, or maybe now 13 days, whatever. It isn't like he is in his 20's or 30's anymore. My mom said that he has to work on his strength and endurance. So today so far he only walked the dogs twice. It is sunny out and not to breezy. I personally think that he could have done the walks about three more times. He didn't nap today, which when you sleep you are working on healing your body. He says he can't take naps. Well when we got home he laid down on the couch and immediately fell asleep for over an hour. I thought good for him.

So today I got a fair amount done. I cooked, did a load of towels. I read and took a short nap myself today, since I don't recall napping yesterday. I just got done taking care of getting out all the garbage and the garbage cans out to the end of the driveway for pickup tomorrow. They don't seem to have a particular pickup time, so I make sure it is out Sunday night. I didn't get the water softener salt yet, so I better go tomorrow and get it. I am done doing chores now for today. All are quiet right now, which is nice. Oh, my mom said it was snowing up in Northern Minnesota. She said that she hopes that the snowstorm will be done and the roads cleared out by Thursday because that is when my mom and dad want to be in the Twin Cities for the state hockey tournaments. I don't think that they have missed too many of them over the years. I grew up going to many a state hockey tournament because the Grand Rapids Indians hockey team usually went to the state tournaments. So my parents still go, because they still can. Good for them. My mom, so you think a little snow will stop your dad and I? I thought, gosh, I hope when I am up there in my 80's I can say the same thing to my son.

I ponder alot of stuff lately. My son's girlfriend said that she is definitely about 5 weeks pregant. That would be baby number 4 for my son, that we are aware of. What can I say. She seems excited about it. So again my husband and I will step up and be kind about all of this. Her parents she said didn't seem to care one way or the other. Both of her parents are drinkers. She had to take care of her mother at times when she was in a drunken stupor. So the least I can do is be there for her and help her when I can. She told my son, my son told me, that she would move in a heartbeat to be near us. I thought near us, as move in with us? That would surely make it easier for them, plus that would be two more people to help with baby care. So this being her second pregancy from our son, her first one she miscarried. I do think women today know too early that they are pregant. Long ago we didn't know, it just happened, we didn't have EPT test kits. Nature has a way of doing what it has to do if something isn't right. So yes, I may be having another grandchild. Next time I talk with her I should mention to her about making sure she is taking folic acid.

What else, gee, isn't that enough already. I got nothing else. Don't plan on doing to much more tonight. Watch the Amazing Race, this eposide looks to be interesting. Try to get some sleep tonight. I hope that I am through this poor sleeping time. That is why I like to take a nap, I think that the shorter duration nap is better on my body.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville