Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What's New in Snow Land... (2011-02-24 - 6:54 a.m.)

Looks like about three days of snow shoveling for me. I finished up yesterday with the excitement of doing the back deck. Picture a 55 year old woman, running her chunks of snow piles across the deck and slamming them into the rails with the hopes of them getting mostly pushed through the slots. Yes folks, that was me. Doing the almost done dance of shoveling for the moment. Damn, if I wasn't living in the moment of happiness to be almost done shoveling for the day. I just can't wait to see what the snow amount will be for Sunday, Sunday night and into Monday. Hooray, maybe I will get to run the snowblower again for part of it. I just can't contain my excitement for it all. Laugh all you want, the snow won't win with me!! Enough said about snow. Thank heavens it is almost over, the snow season. I figure a couple more months, that doesn't seem like such an eternity. I am hoping with the warmer temps today in the afternoon that it will melt down some of the roof snow. I don't really want to go up on the roof and shovel, but I will if I have to. I will overcome my fear of falling off the roof again. I don't do well at heights, but a woman does what she has to do. Enough already about the snow and shoveling.

Today I get to go run errands. The only nice day of the week. I am so not looking forward to this. I don't like to shop, and shopping is really a chore to me. I am also dropping off my car at my mechanics. There is something wrong and I want to find out before my car stops on the road. So my husband is going to follow me. We will go to the tax preparation place. Get grocercies, etc. and then if he doesn't call my husband's cell phone during that time, we will stop by there before we leave Marshfield. If I have to leave my car, that means I have to be taken back there to pick it up again. They don't work on the weekends. My husband has a medical appointment on March 2nd, so if need be, it can stay there till then. I don't want to waste alot of gas, since the gas prices are so high. Blah, blah, blah. Just another day of stuff to do. I have to find some time to work on the farms in FarmVille. I haven't visited my neighbors farms in awhile and I would like to do that, but that takes time. I have been busy.

Yesterday I was supposed to shower and wash my hair. I didn't, so I am thinking that shortly I will have to make myself go do this before we leave for Marshfield, because I am sure I won't want to do that when I come home. I was just too tired when I came in from shoveling. I cleared off more around the area where the pumper truck backs in. I did the path to the gas tank so we can check how much gas is in the tank. I did the side path to the back slider so I could pull the sled with the water softener salt yesterday, which I did, then I shoveled the back deck with joy!!

So with all these activities going on, I don't have alot of time for doing what I like to do. I am busy taking care and cooking healthy foods for healing for my husband. Boy is he hard to cook for sometimes. He did eat enough protein yesterday, because I did two angus burgers for him. He likes red meat, I don't. He wanted cheese on them also, which he got. So each day is an adventure with him. He just wonders why it is taking him so long to feel better. I said, you know, being shy of 60 years old may have something to do with it, you think. It isn't like he is in his 20's or 30's anymore. I said it takes time, and just enjoy not having to do too much, but eat, sleep, and poop. Men can be such babies sometimes, OK, most of the time. No offense to any men who read what I write. I appreciate what my husband does around here when he is well and healthy. That is part of the reason that I am so darn busy every day. It is nice to share the work around the house. That is about it for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville