Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just Waiting.... (2007-08-02 - 6:35 p.m.)

I remember going on that bridge when it first opened in 1967, and since then I have been on it too many times to count. My sister lives in the cities, and we haven't heard from her yet, my parents say that she had no reason to be around that area yesterday. She works from her office in her house. One of my co-workers son, was on that bridge at 2:30 pm approx. going to the U of M to the lab to deliver some samples for testing. She said that was too close for comfort. It is so sad, I feel for all those people and their families. When you almost die, you do really re-evaluate your life. I did when I almost died from that bacteria infection on Jan. 13th, 2006. Your psyche changes and life gets put into sharp focus about what is really important to you. My husband says that I have changed alot, all for the better. I am a whole lot mellower I think for one. I am very sad for the people who were on that bridge at the wrong time and their lives changed so radically.

Anyhoo, that is about all that is going on here. My husband works for the next two nights, his 12 hours shifts, which really means they are 13 hours or more. I am glad it is Friday, it has been a long week. I got a cold that came on all of a sudden last Friday, and then by Wednesday morning of this week, I woke up and began coughing. Whoppee for me. My cough reminds me of how annoyed I was when I had to listen to my mother cough when I was growing up. So needless to say, I am annoying myself with this damn cough.

I had to stop a few minutes ago and answer the phone, it was my mom, calling to say they finally reached my sister, and she is fine, thank god. So with that said, I don't have anything more to add, but I sure as hell am relieved.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville