Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Change Is a Coming... (2007-04-27 - 6:16 a.m.)

So my son called me yesterday afternoon at work. He asked if he could come home and live with us. He wants to start over. It has been almost four years since one day he decided to move out. Of course I said yes. I also said that he has to respect and follow our rules. I plan to really listen to what he is saying. My dad gave me that advice a few years ago, he said that you will learn alot more by doing that. I hope I can really listen, because you know, I have a hell of alot of questions echoing in my mind. I am a little nervous about this. My husband and I are used to living with just the two of us and our pets. I figure if I don't give my son this opportunity to start over I would regret that I didn't give him the chance. He really needs to get his shit together. My husband said that he doesn't just want him to mooch off of us. He must get a job. I know this, but I let my husband say this anyway. So my son will arrive here later on. I said that I work until 4:30 pm and get home around 5:00 pm. I will keep an open mind, it was tough the last three years he was living in this house. I don't know what to expect, and having high hopes I know is a bit unrealistic, when I know all that has happened in his life the last four years. I won't reflect on the journey of the past four years for my son here, you can always read the older enteries.

Other than that, my week has been way too long health wise. I don't want to dwell on it now. I am just tired and have one more day of work to do. I can't wait to nap this weekend, I hope that I get at least one nap in. It is supposed to be in the 70's here this weekend, so I am sure the neighbors are going to be around. Oh well, I prefer it when there aren't. I like the peacefulness when there aren't too many around.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville