Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Saga of Thankfulness... (2006-11-19 - 5:26 a.m.)

Yesterday I put in my journal the story and words of wisdom of, "I Wish You Enough." Now I will write about thankfulness since it is only fitting for this time of year to reflect of being thankful and gratitude. I made a list of the groups that I am thankful for having in my life. My family, my pets, my close friends, and my co-worker friends, plus the insanity and zaniness of the other co-workers who bring zest and flavor to the workplace of life. I couldn't get up every day for the past 14 years if I didn't like to go to work. Some, ok most of the people I work with are funny, some don't have a clue as to how funny and obnoxious(disliked) they are. Here is an example just from Friday at work. This co-worker comes up to my desk, leans on the edge of desk, does a lunge stand and says, "I am all done working now, I feel like I am already on vacation." In reality to most all of her other co-workers, this person seems like she is always "on vacation," she is always in your face(never at her desk working), always has something to say, only going on and on and on about it. You have heard her stories of life repeatedly. So her comment wasn't the most earth shattering. She just confirmed to me that she knows she is "always on vacation" at an unconscious level.
Then I have another person I work with who always is saying, "breathe," so what is up with that. I don't believe that word is directed at me, but he says it alot while standing by my desk. Sometimes I want to say something annoying that I can't repeat here.
I have decided that I work with alot of drama queens and kings. In fact one of my co-workers calls herself, "The Princess." Don't you love it, she also is complusive in anything she does. She has told people that she cleans her house with a toothbrush. Oh my god, this woman needs to get a life.
So my co-workers all add to the color of my day. I am thankful to be able to work and to be able to work with people with whom I can get along with.
I will write more about being thankful in the next few enteries.
Other than that, yesterday I took a nap, ate, watched some TV, and took a jacuzzi bath. My husband is still at work, so that means he works again tonight. I am currently washing a load of colored clothes before he gets home, so that is done. I am so lucky that I am a morning person. Today I plan to work on my mom's handstitching the binding on her placemats and potholders. I told myself that I can't knit until they are done. The not knitting is just about killing me. I have pulled out my knitting and looked at it and touched it lovingly, thinking I will be knitting soon! I got a new knitting book in the mail the other day, and I decided that I can't look at it until I finish the handsewing project. The knitting book has 200 ripple patterns in it!! Wow!!! I can't wait to try them all.
So for now that is about all.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville