Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Somewhat Back to Normal..... (2013-06-02 - 4:09 a.m.)

Can you believe this, haha, another day up super early. WTF cares anyway right. I don't. I can always take a nap later. I would have to say that my body and mind are getting back into their routine of living again. Whoppee is all I can say.

I got a box of yarn yesterday from Lion's Brand Yarns. In it were these festive colors. I am going to knit two very colorful dishcloths. I decided just because I want to. They will be knit on needle size 6.

I started a new book called, "Harbor," and so far it is a good read. The author also wrote, "Let Me In," which I believe was also made into a movie. The author is from Sweden or somewhere around there.

I was looking at the calendar to figure out when I need to shower and wash my hair again, and darn it looks like I have to do that today. I have a tattoo appointment coming up for July 2nd and I will need to shower the day before that, so I have to plan out the shower and wash my hair days. I gave my shampoo and 2 conditioners to my son's girlfriend to take back to GB because she didn't have any and she didn't have any money to buy some. So I have to check out the bathroom closet to see what I have in there to use. The last time I washed my hair my hair wanted to part on the side which I let it. This time I will part it in the middle like usual. You can only do so much with a side part, haha, like I do anything with my hair. This will be the second day in a row without rain, and it looks like tomorrow will be dry also. They took the flood warning down for the Yellow River now which is good. It really, really needs to do some serious drying out around here. I am so tired of the constant raining going on. In one week we got close to 12 inches of rain around here. We are not as bad off as the people in Oklahoma, I feel for them and their circumstances. My neighbor had his land lots surveyed Friday. He was told that it would be about $75.00, whoever told him that was way wrong. He told me it cost him $500.00. The lot and a half is to the North side. My neighbor was surprised how close that 1/2 lot is too where he was planning to build his garage/workshop with the corner for a wood stove and little cozy sitting area for visiting him. So now he is thinking that he may build the garage/workshop building on the other side of the house. We will see. The money for the land he plans on using to build his gargage/workshop. He wants his workshop really badly. All his tools are just sitting back in Janesville. Today I am hoping to pick up branches and such. I should mow a little more. I mowed a little before and I am still blowing my nose a lot. I don't know what the hell I mowed over, when I mowed over this one section I started to sneeze. So next time I will use the push mower over that section and hope that I don't start sneezing. Having to blow your nose and being a bit congested in annoying to say the least. Live with it right. Gosh it is only quarter to 5. I am still up, but the dogs are back to sleep. I wish it would be that easy for me. Well that is about it from around here for now. Not very exciting, just glad it isn't. Things are starting to chill out and get back to normal whatever normal is for me.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville