Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
happyone
fairygodmum
christ666
kelly-bean79
moodswing
swordfern
i-am-jack
whystinger
jarofporter
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
misfitstray
fullmoon
sparkle-pink
tomatogirl
curious-me

Mutterings...... (2022-04-03 - 8:19 a.m.)

Thought I should do some writing before a month has drifted past here. I was finally able to figure out and stick with changing the clock on my in the garage Bosch radio. How about them apples. I have struggled in years past to change the clock. I know it should be simple, right. Wrong in all accounts. It is tough. If you go to fast you end up going past the hour, then you have to start all over. It is the same with changing the minutes. I usually call it done if I get the minutes to either 4 or 5 minutes behind or ahead. This morning I got the time accurate. Go me, I tell you. I do sooooo much better in the morning. I am soooooo a morning person. Need anything accomplished, it get done in fine form in the early morning. I cook/prep the food in the morning. I have completed my tasks by noon. Then I get oh, about 3 hours of quiet time where I read and then take a short nap. I have to nap because I rise and shine by 4 am every fuckin' day. I can not break that time, no matter how hard I try. I try to stay awake until almost 10 pm each night, whether or not I am sooooo tired from doing the outdoor tasks, as in raking, chopping wood, stacking wood, snow shoveling, or cutting down a dead tree in granddaughter's two lots, then I have to buck up the wood. People who do the wood task know how involved from start to finish that task is. I can go in the Woods around 8:30 am or so and before I know it, it is noonish. I have to stop and go eat something. I also rake the edges from the road back here to the Woods because, one it looks better and two then those oak leaves don't blow into the yard here, and I have to end of raking them anyway. May is the raking month. So right now I have been just picking up windfall debris from the trees.

Oh, yesterday early evening I watched momma deer and her twins go to the edge of the channel. Before I knew it I saw the twins going across the thin ice to cross to the other side of the channel. Momma deer had no choice but to go across. She literally ran because she is bigger and heavier then her yearling twins. I held my breathe because the channel is open water on the edges. Whew.....all three made it. The guy across the channel has a huge pole that he has over 5 bird feeders on. You get the idea. They come here first and clean up the black sunflower seeds the birds and critters miss, then the three all Winter crossed the channel to go over to the other guy's place. There have been more deer that cross, though the momma deer and her twins are the two I have connected with. I have been outside when they are in the yard here and they are soooooo used to me, that their tails don't even signal that there is a danger. I talk to them as they as munching away.

My granddaughter was here for three nights and four days. It was sooooo much fun. We went to Target and I bought her the Animal Crossing Switch and the ACNH game cartridge. We spent time together getting her Island started. She is soooooo into cats. She named her Island, Cat Ville. So know she calls me, we talk on the phone and I answer her questions. She is invested in this game. I am looking forward to her next visit. She ate very well. She is underweight for her height. She burns off her calories fast, and is always hungry here. Come to find out, that back in Green Bay, she is a picky eater. Oh well, she likes to eat here, could be my cooking. Chicken and noodles. She was into raw carrots and my homemade salad dressing so, yup she ate well.

Well for now, I don't have anything else much going on. Just glad it is another sunny day outside. Peace within yourself to you all.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville