Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
happyone
fairygodmum
christ666
kelly-bean79
moodswing
swordfern
i-am-jack
whystinger
jarofporter
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
misfitstray
fullmoon
sparkle-pink
tomatogirl
curious-me

This and That..... (2022-03-09 - 7:25 a.m.)

Reading what WhyStinger is currently dealing with makes me worry for him. Then I start to worry about Randy, he works in the medical field. So far each time he gets tested for Covid, the test is negative. He hasn't been feeling all the normal the past few days, so he asked to be tested extra at work last night. He tested negative. He doesn't want to bring it here to me since I am unable to get the Covid shots and/or boosters due to my health issues. We won't go into my health. I haven't been anywhere since I went to the dentist in what I recall was November 2021. So if I get Covid, it would be from what Randy brings into the home here. I don't dwell on this, because who gets it, when they get it, isn't in our total control. Life is like a bowl of cherries, sometimes you accidently swallow a pit. I know that isn't the best analogy.

What else is going on around here? Hmmmmmmm, I showered and washed my hair. I really, really have to not wait that long to shower and wash my hair. I have been a good girl and have also been soaking my feet at least once a week again.

The winds have really been strong the past week. Now we are going back in a deep freeze for four days. I will be so glad when I can stop wearing my long wool coat. Then I wear the mid level coat over two hoodies. GloryCloud I have two of those hoodies now, and it is all about the layering. I stopped wearing three layers of pants, and only wear two pairs of pants outside. People who notice and see me walk must think she looks plump. Then when warmer weather hits, I look way less plump. I can't wait to switch shoes also. So I would say that I am about over the cold Winter temps and weather. Oh, on my last walk, I was looking for pussywillows. They aren't opening up yet. Did you know that the male pussywillows are bigger and way fuzzier. Yes they are. Something I learned way back when, from my Grandma Berg. I sure learned so much from here. She also loved being in the woods and gathering. I helped her and she taught me about salves and healing teas.

Well this is all I got for now. Oh, I have started crocheting again. I am still making a blanket of neon colors blocked in with black for my granddaughter. I figure I have to make is as large as a queen size blanket, because she is tall already. I wonder what year I will finish that. I have to crochet when Hannah is napping, otherwise she sits right next to me and wants the yarn. Myla, she doesn't care. She probably thinks that Hannah is so Hannah. Hahahaha, Hannah is the playful girl and she runs and runs.

OK that's all folks. Peace within yourselves.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville