Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
happyone
fairygodmum
christ666
kelly-bean79
moodswing
swordfern
i-am-jack
whystinger
jarofporter
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
misfitstray
fullmoon
sparkle-pink
tomatogirl
curious-me

Super Clean... (2022-03-03 - 2:22 p.m.)

Been awhile since I wrote in here. Why does the time seem to go by in a blink. The older I get it seems, the quicker time escapes and whoosh it is gone. You all know I live in the moment. I don't like to dwell in the happenings of the past, it happened and it is past. Let it go. That was great advice I got from one of my grandmas when I was way younger. I still remember that. Grandma was a deep, soul searching, talk the truth kind of woman. Maybe I got that trait from her. I like to talk deep. I prefer to know you, not what you project to others. I feel it is better to be open, honest and truthful in all things. Just remember to be kind. If one has nothing to say which is kind, better off not saying it to someone. One never knows how someone is doing on any said day.

I finally showered and washed my hair. I just don't get why, oh why, I just can't convince myself to do this more often. In history, in different cultures, people sometimes didn't take a bath but once a year. Now that would be a bit long for me. The hygiene practices that are described over time are very interesting. There is a lot of research out there about it.

There will be one more nice day and then bam, some bad weather will be headed through here. Rain and sleet that will freeze. So tomorrow I will make sure both chainsaws are up and in perfect working condition. Always be prepared. I have been chipping away at this rock hard mound over by the NorthEast corner of the garage. I need to put on the tube to let the water drain off the garage roof and far away from the NE corner of the garage. The weather person was also going to look at his roof drainage things before Friday night. That is when it is supposed to start. The temps will be all over the place, hence, there is the possibility of large tree branches cracking off, and/or some trees may crash down, especially those that are a bit compromised. I just am hoping that it won't be as bad as it could be. Getting rain on Dexter Lake and the channel is also something to be prepared for. The rain would just sit and rise on the ice. All Winter when I have shoveled and plowed especially in the back I purposely push the snowpiles to be a barrier on the highest part of the bank up from the channel. Whatever happens, happens and one just deals with it. It isn't my first rodeo.

Well this is about it from around here. Peace within yourselves. Take Care. Be Safe. Live in the Moment.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville