Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
moodswing
sparkle-pink
misfitstray
swordfern
tomatogirl
curious-me
i-am-jack
whystinger
fullmoon
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
jarofporter
christ666

Muffins..... (2022-01-07 - 7:06 a.m.)

Do you feel it...the frigid temps....from here. I must say, it is cold, extremely cold and bone rattling. One has to keep there mouth closed so that your fillings don't hurt, kind of cold. That is enough of my whine. If I couldn't stand it, I should move to a better climate zone area. Though this year I feel colder, and it takes me longer to warm up when I come back in from snow shoveling. The nwn winds will be turning to the south later today after noon, so that is good. OK already, stop with the weather cast .

I made muffins the other day. I gave a muffin to the snowplow guy because I wanted too. He clears the end of the driveway rather than just zoom by. He doesn't really zoom though. Then the next time he was out snow plowing, I was doing some snow shoveling, he stops and asks me for that muffin recipe. He told his mom how delicious it was. So I said ok, I will give it to you next time you plow back here. He said, please could you text me the recipe, I want more. So I told him I put a dozen in the freezer, that would be enough to share, right. He jokingly said, one for mom and I will eat the rest. I asked him, just being curious, how old was his mom. He told me his mom was age 50. I thought, wow, do I feel old. The lad said that his mom and I looked to be around the same age. I started laughing and laughing. I said that I am retired, and am age 66. He just stared at me, no way, no way are you that old. I said age and a person's age are just their energy, it is how you choose to be, even when you have health issues and a painful body. I have to tell you, that lad made my day with his shocked response.

Well on that note, I got nothing else. I will probably be making some more cinnamon muffins again. I also make a lemon muffin also. Peace within yourselves.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville