Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
moodswing
sparkle-pink
misfitstray
swordfern
tomatogirl
curious-me
i-am-jack
whystinger
fullmoon
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
jarofporter
christ666

Nightmares..... (2021-09-28 - 7:29 a.m.)

I got a not from Swordfern, who asked me my thoughts on nightmares in dreams. So here are some of my thoughts. First let us review something medically related to having reoccurring nightmares in dreams. Did you know that there are some medications which cause a reactional nightmare while taking certain medications. Just putting that out there.

Now over the years trying to help folks understand their dreams, some of those with the dreams being nightmares. A lot of our dreams could be caused by our anxiety and stress in our everyday waking hours. Once asleep these anxieties surface in our dreams and may be in a nightmare. I have always thought that nightmares are a way of showing us that perhaps a personal change will be happening in our wakeful time of day. In times gone by nightmares have been called an awakening, which I find to be very interesting. We tend to remember our nightmares verses other types of dreams we have during our sleep time.

If one has a nightmare, the same one over time, I think it is trying to tell us to refocus our energy in a way to help us become our true self. We aren't able to reach our dreams, to continue on our journey, and be at peace within ourselves until you free yourself.

These are some of my thoughts about nightmares. Just something to ponder on a bit. To be in control is to let go of control. Now nightmares aren't something we can control, though they are trying to guide us to let go and be at peace in our soul.

I hope this helps.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville