Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
drtourist
anni05
dietcokegirl
swordfern
sparkle-pink
moodswing
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
ravieslave
thruthecrowd
curious-me
misfitstray
whystinger
jarofporter
jimbostaxi
life-my-way
glorycloud
linguafranca
fullmoon

What's New Everyone? (2021-08-24 - 7:34 a.m.)

So today is Tuesday, who knew. I have apparently been a day behind. Such is the life of being a retired person. That is my excuse. I have to tell you that I am soooooo over this drippy, clingy humidity. Especially every time I mow, I am pretty much wringing wet, then it takes a long time to cool off even sitting inside in the air conditioning. I am glad though that I can still walk to be able to push the lawn mower. Sometimes when I see the Southland guy neighbor, I see that he has trouble walking. He used to pre clean up the fallen branches and twigs, now he bends over his riding lawn mower and picks up the larger branches. Oh, the other day, he was barefoot will mowing the grass on his riding lawn mower. I thought, wow, he sure is stupid and thinks one of his feet won't sleep. He never wears safety glasses either. People upon observation do many stupid things.

I don't have much else going on here. it is going to be a foggy, rainy week off and on around here. I am not whining, we do need the rain. I have started pulling weeds now in the front garden. I am working in small sections, just like I do when raking so that it isn't overwhelming to me. What I have weeded looks 100% better, so that has been my motivation to continue. Oh, the other day, I swept out the whole garage. You know that means you move everything possible outside. That took me around 4 hours to do. There is no rush. It got done.

OK then, toodles for now. Peace within Yourself. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville