Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
drtourist
anni05
dietcokegirl
swordfern
sparkle-pink
moodswing
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
ravieslave
thruthecrowd
curious-me
misfitstray
whystinger
jarofporter
jimbostaxi
life-my-way
glorycloud
linguafranca
fullmoon

Zillions of........You Guessed it......Pine Needles (2021-07-18 - 10:33 a.m.)

i have been pondering as I rake up zillions of pine needles in the yard area, what the heck should I write about. I don't

have any ideas about what I should write. This is unusual for me. Maybe I am just tired, my mind is tired and needs to rest. So I decided to just focus my energy physically, doing outdoor tasks. The yard looks so great, if I do say so myself. I was pushing myself a bit because next week, it is going to be way more humid and higher temperatures. I don't do well in that. I like it on the coolish side.

My son turned 37 years old yesterday. I remembered to call him. I find it hard to believe that he is 37 years old. He was out with his family. They went to Target, then went to get some groceries, then back home to put it all away and have lunch. Then they all went to play miniature golf and go have ice cream. Sounds like a great day.

What else? I can't think of anything, so I am going to go read the new book I have started. The title is: "The Hive," the author is Gregg Olsen. Text copyright from 2021 so it is probably is latest novel. I splurged on buying a brand new copy of the book. I have read so many of Gregg's novels and a number of his nonfiction writing. I find that his writing flows so smoothly and you get pulled into the story right away. Now I never read more than 25 pages of a book, and if it doesn't keep my interest, I put it away and try to pick out another book to read.

Well this is about it from around here for now. Sunshine and Peace. =^..^=

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville