Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
anni05
dietcokegirl
sparkle-pink
moodswing
i-am-jack
swordfern
jarofporter
whystinger
glorycloud
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
fullmoon
misfitstray
jimbostaxi
tomatogirl
curious-me
life-my-way

The Week is Moving Along..... (2021-06-15 - 3:06 p.m.)

So Randy had his two scopes done yesterday afternoon. Glad that is over. Now he waits for two weeks for the biopsy results. The colonoscopy looked good the doctor said. The other we will just have to wait and see. Randy isn't worried, so he says. It was the same doctor for this colonoscopy as 5 years ago. Randy in his just coming out of the the drug fog, said this four times to the doctor. It took Randy longer to come around, so it goes. Didn't get back home until about an hour later than I thought. So Myla and Hannah got their second can of wet cat food a bit late. Randy took Monday and Tuesday off of work, and he is normally off on Wednesday this week, then he has his five nights in a row to work.

Tomorrow I am finally going to see my hair person. I think she is more excited than I am about me coming in to get a trim. I am also getting some white highlights put in because my hair has gotten whiter now. She will evaluate it and she what she can do. I never do much, I always want it to look natural as it grows out for a year until my next long hair trim. So I drive back again to Marshfield, this time it is for myself. Then I plan to go to my favorite store, which you all know is Target. I have a gift card from my son to spend. I will buy some cat litter there because they have the unscented clumping brand that works best here. Then I don't know what else, so I will just look around. Randy can always use more socks, though my son told me to spend it only on me, hahaha, he knows I don't do that. I spend money on books and tattoos, and the once a year hair appointment.

The air here is dry, so we are working a bit on doing some mowing. There isn't much to mow here, though it all takes time. It takes an hour or two just to pick up all the pinecones, small and large branches, etc. Plus I see that there is some clover is in the yard, so I told Randy don't mow that down. The bees and other insects who use clover as one of their food sources need it. So around the yard there will be longer clover and grass patches. It doesn't bother me at all. Gotta take care of Mother Nature's babes.

Well folks, I got nothing else major going on around here. It was so lovely to get my quiet time today, since I didn't get time to read or my nap in yesterday. Peace within yourself.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville