Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
loveherwell
happyone
anni05
dietcokegirl
u-saved-me
sparkle-pink
moodswing
curious-me
misfitstray
swordfern
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
jarofporter
glorycloud
linguafranca
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
hitch-hike
whystinger

Time.....Forever Around in Memories.... (2021-03-13 - 5:19 a.m.)

Boy did this week zoom by or what? When the temps get warmer, spending more time outdoors, time really clips along without a care. I have never worn a watch. I have a watch or two, just don't care to wear a watch. I am not a time watcher, I never check on the time. I have a window, time wise to take my meds. I make sure I have enough driving time when I either go to the dentist or have to go get bloodwork and see Jill at the Marshfield Clinic. Sometimes I forget, probably on purpose not to take the cell phone with. I am not tethered to that thing. Everyone does what they need to do with their phones, I just don't like them.

I will be sooooooo glad to lose an hour of time starting tomorrow. Some nights I just toss and turn because of neuropathy in my foot. Since I have those bulging discs, the neuropathy is there, plus being a diabetic doesn't help. I just deal with it. Sometimes I just get up and walk it off. I know that I should soak my feet more, because that seems to really help and make my feet feel all better. I just deal with it. It passes. Sometimes I can't sleep, so I turn on the light and read. I don't look at the clock radio and the time. In fact, I have the time numbers covered up. I never sleep with the blind or curtains pulled. I like to look out at the sky and stars. I like to see the sky lightening in the East. So for a few days, it will be darker in the morning, then the sky will get back to lightening earlier and earlier. I love the morning sky.

Today I will wash a load of towels again. Randy sure seems to use a lot of towels. When I do the dishes, I use a fresh/clean dishcloth every time. I also change the drying dishtowel, every other day. Does anyone else add a cup of vinegar to the wash when they do their laundry? My Grandma Berg, who lived in Bemidji, MN did that. If we went to visit on a Saturday, that is what Grandma Berg did, the laundry. Guess who helped her? Me. She had a ringer, old fashioned washer. When the temps were warm enough we did the laundry outside. We hung it on the line. She had lines all over the property. Her and Grandpa lived in the Woods, by Lake Bemidji. Then when the laundry was on the line, we raised it up with tree branches, my grandpa had carved with a notch to raise up the line. I loved to help, and I sooooo loved to go visit Grandma. I learned so much about Nature, plants, how to make teas and salves. She had me write down her recipes from her, so I would have them, in case I wanted to make them in Grand Rapids. Plus, she said that if her recipe collection ever got lost when she passed away, I would have most of her recipes. Well, when she passed away, none of her children wanted that recipe collection. So it was given to me by my Grandpa. I still miss Grandma Ellen Berg. I can hear her, even now, sayin', "Sue Ellen, you have to pick that in just the right spot. Remember always leave some for the critters and birds." Grandma also said things like, "Sue Ellen, watch where you are picking those berries, you make look up and see a bear face to face. I wonder who would be more surprised!" I thank Grandma for all her words of wisdom and knowledge about Nature. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville