Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
loveherwell
happyone
anni05
dietcokegirl
u-saved-me
sparkle-pink
moodswing
curious-me
misfitstray
swordfern
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
jarofporter
glorycloud
linguafranca
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
hitch-hike
whystinger

Trees... (2021-03-04 - 6:05 a.m.)

I did finally shower and wash my hair. Got it done, I think that was Monday afternoon. That is, at least for me, something positive accomplished. Oh, I also have soaked my feet this week. Two wins for self care, and not doing something for someone else. Moving on now.

I have been spending more time outside because of the temperature is warming up. It is warming up slowly, and this is all fine by me. I just don't want it to rain because the frost, for sure isn't out of the ground. I see that the sky is lightening up to the East. It is now 6:08 am. Good.

Next Monday, March 8th, we are having two huge pine trees, to the South, just about a foot from the property line. Why? The Southland Guy who is going to put up a structure, 10 feet from the property line between us, remember, that backhoe guy came and cut down into the Earth to be able to pull up all the tree stumps. In doing this, since tree roots grow out and long, intermingle, the huge pines are now starting to drop branches, and debark. If a NW storm hits, those two pines could also fall down on Southland's structure. I don't want to do this, yet I don't want to have to deal with him and the insurance companies. I feel bad for the birds and critters. Remember this person had 31 trees cut down to put his structure up. I have been working all week so far to slowly dig out the hooks, move them to the front yard. They are for the suet feeders. I won't be putting them back on the South side again. The birds have found them and seem to like to be able to fly up into the three huge pines to the East. Just shame on that man, for his greed, and wanting to do that. I have been repeating one of my mantras alot, the one, "to be in control, is to let go of control."

Well, this is about it from around here. I will have to make another batch of baked chicken and carrots today.
Peace

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville