Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
loveherwell
happyone
anni05
dietcokegirl
u-saved-me
sparkle-pink
moodswing
curious-me
misfitstray
swordfern
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
jarofporter
glorycloud
linguafranca
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
hitch-hike
whystinger

Mating Season & Tracking...... (2021-02-23 - 5:00 p.m.)

So since there have been 3 days in a row of above the freezing temperature, I decided not to roof rake the snow off. I am being kind to my arms and shoulders. So far the snow depth appears to have melted to half of what it was. Yes, a win-win. I know that Winter isn't over, though it is sure awesome that we are having a warm up here. March tends to be the change-over month of all sorts of weather. I do recall one March a few years back when there was such a severe blizzard, compounded with rain then, which in turn upon the temps lowering below freezing, there were trees and tree branches cracking and falling down. It was a real mess around here. I helped out a lot. Got to use the chainsaw for hours. Now being a few years later, I wonder if I could run my chainsaw for that many hours. As I have aged, I realize that, you do what you can, and that it will get done. It is not a race. When I was outside that past couple of days, walking around I have heard a bird singing, that I am unable to identify. When we got a light snow two days ago, I went out walking and doing some tracking. There were tracks, in the wild cat tracks. I identified them as cougar. It came right into the yard and went to the South then around the cul-de-sac, then disappeared into the Woods. Good to know, to be on alert even more. Right now the coyotes are howling, so that reminded me that the females are ready for mating. Coyotes mate late February through most of March.

Well I don't have much else going on around here. So everyone have a good week. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville