Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
happyone
loveherwell
tomatogirl
anni05
musikoid
u-saved-me
hitch-hike
swordfern
moodswing
i-am-jack
jarofporter
whystinger
curious-me
fullmoon
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
misfitstray
sparkle-pink

Heat Wave is a Coming..... (2021-02-16 - 5:38 a.m.)

5:38 am here as I start writing. I have been up since, oh, I guess around 4 am. I was doing so well not getting out of bed until close to 6 am. I think it is because there is a new moon and I seem to have even more energy in the early morning hours. I get most, if not all of the inside the house tasks completed by mid morning. There is a warm up of temps going to be happening here in Central Wisconsin. So I can start shoveling the areas I walk back and forth to do the roof raking. I am planning to roof rake either Saturday and/or Sunday. I don't want to overwork my shoulders/upper arms from pulling for hours because then I am unable to lift my arms, I have to pace myself now being older and all. hahahahahaha, I make myself laugh. I just keep going, and then the next day I ache a bit, and I do know that I should know better. It is all worth it though. The other day, there were 10 deer in the front yard, and to the South of the house. With the hard crust on the snow, the deer are having a hard time scratching threw to get any food source. The owls also would be having a hard time getting mice through this hard, icy crust. We so need this warm up to change the consistency of the snow texture. If you see an owl on the ground, the owl is in need of help. Go back and get a large bath towel to wrap it up in. I am hoping that there is a bird of prey sanctuary that you could call and take the owl to. Over the past over 20 years that I have lived here, I have done this 5 times during the Winter. I put the owl in a large box, and tape it, then put it in the trunk. I drive over an hour away. The people have called me when the owl is healthy and improved by nourishment. They will bring the owl back here to this area, and then we go and release the owl where I find it. The owl gets banded. I have helped two of the five owls, that they had previously banded and brought back here. It is good to have data. So do believe me, when I write about the owls around here and what I know about them. Sometimes when I am outside, I seem to be at the right place, at the right time to help a creature.

I finished writing my letter to my folks before I wrote in here. I had an extra day to come up with some things of interest that I thought that they might like to hear. I know they like to get the letters, I don't mind writing them. My only challenge is what the heck to write about. I have to keep what I write about neutral, things that won't start, especially my mom from dwelling/and/or being sad about something. My mom lately, when they do call me, seems to be getting more forgetful. My dad is sharp as a tack, and has pretty much been doing most of the tasks, I can tell this by what he tells me. Oh, the last time when I talked to my mom, she asked me to send her the information/total of what is left to pay off Randy's house mortgage. My mom and dad want to pay it off, to help out Randy. My mom wants to do this before they pass away, because they have this money just sitting there in some investment account. I understand. What I wonder is that if they knew what Randy did to me, would they still want to do this? See, to me this is Randy's house. My home is out in the Woods. I feel so much more comfortable in the Woods. I have realized that over the years, my home is within myself and outside in Nature. So after a number of days, Randy printed out the information they wanted, and I mailed it to them. They can do what they want. I asked them why don't they help out my sister, or my son and his family. I am sure they do. Randy wishes that they wouldn't do this, because I know that they feels overwhelmed about their generosity. Maybe he feels guilty about the gift of money to pay off his mortgage. I think he should just accept their gift and help. Tell them thank you, then continue on with life. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville