Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
anni05
musikoid
u-saved-me
swordfern
curious-me
misfitstray
sparkle-pink
moodswing
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
jarofporter
linguafranca
life-my-way
whystinger
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd

Thoughts.... (2021-01-17 - 7:13 a.m.)

What can I write about? How about a lot of random ponderings. Sounds good to me.

Lately, it seems that I don't know what to do with myself once I complete my task list for the day. I am not going to find something to do just to fill in the time, since I am unable to be outside most of the day. I have found that what is working for me now, is that I sit and stare out the South window. I have been watching this one red squirrel who seems to have a balance issue, staying upright when she sits eating the black sunflower seeds. Upon further observation, her left back leg isn't there. She has a stub which is covered with her fur. There looks to be a tendon sinew like thing sticking out of her stump. I have super great binoculars, so I see detail close up really, really well. Her tail is also extremely short. Was she, who I named Lucy, by the way, born this way? I also know that she is a female because she has no balls dangling. I figured that she is surviving because I do feed the critters once a day out there. In Nature it is adapt in order to survive or perish. Lucy does very well for herself. Lucy can run very fast on her three legs. So now I have named another Red Squirrel. There is Sarah and Lucy. It is all about observing the details in life.

I am washing a load of towels as I am writing here. Which reminds me that coming around very soon is my personal hygiene task of, you guessed it, to shower and wash my hair. I do really try to convince myself to do this task more often, it never happens. Yesterday I did soak my feet for close to two hours, then I get all the dead skin off that I can and lotion up the feet. Go me.

I can't recall the last time that there was more than 30 minutes of sunshine outside here. Come on, we need some sunshine around here. All these overcast days can not be good for people who are sad, down, and/or depressed. Sunshine helps ones soul and spirit.

As far as knitting goes, I am knitting. I have been practicing the cable pattern again. I have knitted about five inches. I may just continue with this pattern and make a scarf. I snagged my arm/hand warmers the other day. They are years old now, so I have been lucky. I will probably need to knit another pair of hand/arm warmers, unless someone wants to knit me a pair. I would like a dark rich burgundy color. I guess I am just wishing here. One can hope.

I have been wondering if there are people out there who say mantras to themselves. If you do I would really like to know your mantra. I have been trying to think of a new mantra to add to the ones I say.
My mantras are: I am at peace within myself.
To be in control, is to let go of control.
Trust more.
There is hope.
Live in the moment, and be present.
Sit with your silence and listen.

Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville