Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
fullmoon
enurta
theblackdog
won-too-tree
wifemotherme
musikoid
diary-user
swallowthkey
defaults
eatmorepizza
u-saved-me
sparkle-pink
moodswing
aryssa90
hitch-hike
swordfern
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
jarofporter
thruthecrowd
linguafranca
jimbostaxi
life-my-way
glorycloud
whystinger
misfitstray
curious-me
orgami
anni05

Always Busy or So I Think I Am..... (2020-10-31 - 7:16 a.m.)

It has been a couple of sunny days here, so you all know, how I have spent my time. You guessed it, raking out in the sunshine. I filled another trailer full of pine needles and leaves, meaning oak and maple. Now today, outside the winds are all ready picking up. The direction it feels like is from the SW. So if I do, do any raking I will go rake with the wind. Raking from the SW corner along the channel. There are more pine needles and the three maple trees back there have shed all of the glorious colored leaves. So in FB I posted some pics of what the beaver family has been doing to prepare for Winter. Well that tree across the channel that wasn't fully chewed on and fell for them. Humans came and chain sawed it down. How sad, they had been working so hard. Shame on Humans. Humans get involved when they shouldn't. Animals and humans need to co-exist.

There isn't a whole lot going on around here. I got an early birthday present from my son and his family and Randy. They chipped in together money-wise and bought me a Switch and Animal Crossing. How about that. I will have a new game for the Winter time. Thank you to them, which reminds me I should write my son, his wife, and granddaughter a thank you card. Now I have to watch videos on YouTube and do a lot of reading on how to set up Animal Crossing. I haven't even had time to open the box or start researching Animal Crossing. Maybe there is a book, Animal Crossing for Dummies.

The sky is lightening up here so my day of continued task security will be starting. I like to do as much as I can do task wise before noon because then I take some quiet time to lay down, read for awhile, and take a short nap, then I go back outside after I usually eat a fruit plate I made for myself. Oh the birds are starting to come to the feeders now. Flying for the birds may be tough in these next two days.

I wonder sometimes what you all have been doing? Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville