Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
fullmoon
enurta
theblackdog
won-too-tree
wifemotherme
musikoid
diary-user
swallowthkey
defaults
eatmorepizza
u-saved-me
sparkle-pink
moodswing
aryssa90
hitch-hike
swordfern
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
jarofporter
thruthecrowd
linguafranca
jimbostaxi
life-my-way
glorycloud
whystinger
misfitstray
curious-me
orgami
anni05

Ticks & More Ticks.... (2020-10-24 - 10:23 a.m.)

Howdy do people. Had to have a bear tick removed in Urgent Care the other day, or was it last week. Well I haven't written in here for 9 days, so probably 9 days ago. It was on my right back side just below my sports bra. Hard to notice. Randy said he couldn't extract it, plus he said it was infected. So off we went to Urgent Care. Oh, about 8 hours later, two doses of IV antibodtics, I was back home. I had a fever when they checked me, so that altered them to doing a covid test. I had been having a non-stop headache for days also. So since I have an issue big time with antibodtics, they had me drinking this sluge-like substance to counteract the side affect of the antiboditics they were giving me. Fun times, not. So I do check myself all the time for ticks. I have picked off so many ticks this year. I know for a fact that ticks also ride the winds and just about land anywhere. Then the doctor said that I should get tested for Lyme's Disease sooner than later. So now Randy has to clean and medicate the wound removal area. Bonus is, I was told to not wear my sports bra until it is totally healed. I just wish I had showered and washed my hair a few days sooner and I probably wouldn't have had to go through all this. It pretty much interrupted part of my raking season.

The sun is out finally today. There has been definitely been way, way too many cloudy, rainy, sleety, and snow lately. Next week looks to be sunnier though colder. So I will be able to rake to my hearts content. After you have been raking for awhile you go into a Zen state. It is just like mediating. I like that.

What else, oh, sent my granddaughter her Halloween surprise today. I boxed up a light up pumpkin house. The littler critters all around it is soooooo adorable. She will like it. Who wouldn't.

I got nothing else, so Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville