Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
musikoid
wifemotherme
swallowthkey
eatmorepizza
diary-user
defaults
u-saved-me
moodswing
sparkle-pink
aryssa90
swordfern
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
linguafranca
fullmoon
misfitstray
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
curious-me
won-too-tree
theblackdog

Red Maples...... (2020-09-25 - 10:36 a.m.)

About time I resurfaced. I am so happy that I made it to Lori's for my hair trim. She always washes my hair first. She massages my head for I swear like 10 minutes. It feels so awesome. Then she trims it. It looks and feels so much better. Then Lori loves to do a braidy thing with my hair. She loves my hair, this is what she tells me. So that was a great hour spent with her, and catching up with her on her life. I told her I will see her sometime in 2021. She says, I should make a hair washing appointment then she can style my long hair and catch up. I always stop at the coffee shop and buy her a specialty coffee. Lori has been my hair person for over 30 years. Wow, we have known each other for such a long time, and seen the changes we have both gone through.

I may mow a small amount way later this afternoon, if the grass ever dries off. We have and will continue to have rain showers off and on it seems until the middle of next week some time. We will see. Thank heavens the grass has really slowed down now growing. I was mowing sections all around here and the edges of the road each day for July and August. Good to have some down time, so that my left side and left foot don't hurt and ache all the time.

Now I have been digging 4 holes in preparation to move four 3 year old vibrant red maples. I am putting them just a couple of feet to the East of the shade garden out front. They are currently to the North side of the garage in the edge line of the property. For three years I have been so careful while plowing over there where they have been. Roof raking at times was a challenge to avoid them. Now they will get moved. You transplant them after their leaves fall off and after the first super frigid frost. I have also been going around each red maple in a circle. That is what all the research I have done says to do. When I moved here close to, I don't remember, years and years ago. I did this and transplanted 3 maples to Randy's back yard. Now they are so, so tall and beautiful.

Well I don't have anything else for now. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville