Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
swallowthkey
diary-user
eatmorepizza
defaults
sparkle-pink
u-saved-me
moodswing
aryssa90
tomatogirl
hitch-hike
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
linguafranca
curious-me
misfitstray
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi

Living the Life.... (2020-07-20 - 7:05 a.m.)

Hello....hello.....hello.
I finally can spell the word "whoopie" correctly now. I look at the word I just wrote and to me it looks incorrect. When I text whoppie to Randy, he always, always corrects me and laughs. Hahahahahaha right. He can spell so well. His English language and grammar skills are above the stars. He is like a walking and talking dictionary. Now me, I am not a great speller. When I was a teacher, spelling and correcting what my students wrote was a challenge. My students probably aren't any better at spelling than I am. A couple of my old students when we text each other, just love to correct my spelling. We all get a laugh. When I am writing, I do not stop to correct any spelling. I can hardly keep up with my words/thoughts to even consider, did I fuckin' spell that damn word correctly. Really who the helll cares. The important thing to me is, did I get that creative word phrase down the way I needed to. I have to start being more creative in writing again. I have been on a writing vacation of something. I did word vomit all my feelings here and in my paper notebook. Now it is time to start doing me again. Right, I need that release to create and feel good again about my poems etc. OK then.

Today I have already been outside cleaning up more of what that black bear affected when he destroyed the feeders. I had to dig up the cement with one of the bird feeder poles in it. It is now cleaned up. Maybe another rain will also help so I can probably hand pick up some more pieces. Two of the cement chunks from other poles came out solid which was good for me. I want all the chunks of cement up because when I snowplow over there I don't hit the chunks. I am particular I guess. It looks 100% better to me. Next after I am satisfied, I will go over to Mike Gates, black dirt pile, pull the weeds that are on it, so I can shovel a wheelbarrow full of black dirt and fill the three pretty large holes from the three bird feeders.

Yesterday my mom and dad called me. Apparently my mom wanted to talk to me. It took me off and on all afternoon to write their weekly card out to them. Not much goes on here you know. So I don't have much to talk about to have an extensive conversation with her. I got bothered a bit having to listen to hear breathing in the voice mails(6 times she called.) If you want me to call you back, tell me this, don't just do heavy breathing. I could also hear their TV on in the background. Then while we were talking she scolds me and reminded me that they like to call on Sundays. I said no you don't always call on Sundays. Lately they have been calling here on Monday afternoons or evenings. I stopped talking about that topic, why beat a dead horse topic.

Myla is busy looking out the front glass door. I try to always let her look outside a couple times a day. She watches the critters. The other day a white tailed hawk swooped down and did grab a gray squirrel. Myla freaked out so, that she ran up the stairs. I told her that how it works for the animals in nature. Not everyone gets to have their wet food plated and their dry food bowled. She is a very fortunate girl. I do believe that large hawk startled her. This hawk is huge. I knew it was there because I saw it sitting on the peak of the garage roof. He or she was just waiting. I figure if the hawk is a she, she needed food for her chicks. This hawk has been here 4 times in the past week. Baby bird chicks I am sure eat a whole heck of a lot. So the hawk is culling the abundance of gray squirrels out there.

Well folks, I don't have anything else right now. I have to go and make my decision about a mattress/box spring set soon. I need to have my back stop hurting so after sleeping. I used to sleep on soft mattress. I am getting old and sore, hahahaha. Today would be a good day to go lay down on mattresses, if only I could convince myself to leave the Island and go somewhere. Who am I kidding? Probably, more than likely, won't happen. I can very easily just tell myself, why bother. I don't really want to have to see people or god forbid, have to have a conversation with them. I am so not a people person. I am just being true to myself. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville