Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
u-saved-me
sparkle-pink
jarofporter
tomatogirl
aryssa90
swordfern
hitch-hike
i-am-jack
moodswing
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
curious-me
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
misfitstray

Happy Dancing...... (2020-05-21 - 5:37 a.m.)

I knew that the Memorial Day weekend was coming, yet it just crept up on me. I was looking at the calendar, and noticed that there will be no mail delivery next Monday. I thought, oh my, so I will have an extra day to write out my news in a card that I send weekly to my parents. So this weekend is the start of the Summer months. It will be different I think for a lot of people. It won't be any different for me. Randy works for the next 5 nights, so he sleeps all day when he gets back home. More alone time for myself. It will be different for me because of Little Malcolm's passing away. I haven't had too many most of the day crying jags, so I am doing better that way. I realized that he wouldn't want me to be sad all the time. Malcolm and I had fun and I have beautiful, loving memories of him and his time with me. I have Myla here to take care of, so she is some company, you know how cats are.

I showered and washed my hair yesterday morning, so that is done for a while. I mowed off and on yesterday afternoon once the dew totally dried on the grass. I plan to mow again off again today. The weekend sounds like a rain wash out here. Memorial Days usually are cold and rainy, then late Monday afternoon the sun comes out.

My neighbor across the road, finally sold one of his two large fishing boats. The person who bought it paid him $4000.00. So that is one less boat I have to plow around and clear the snow off that boat cover. I helped him advertise to sell the boats. Mike Gates didn't really acknowledge that fact to me or even show me any appreciation. I learned a life lesson on this. I will not help him in earnest to try to sell this remaining big fishing boat. He also has a, what I call a little putt-putt fishing boat, he did mention at one time, wanting to sell that one also. It would make it easier to plow if these remaining two were sold. Then I think, not a lot of thankfulness from my help with selling his first boat, I believe that I won't be in any rush to plow this coming Winter over there. Not my monkeys, not my circus. Life lesson learned. I am way to nice and helpful. Kindness goes a long way. I am also not going to give him a pass about this thinking, oh he has had to deal with so much personal things/issues. Well, so have I, and I am still nice and kind. So an old gal can still learn and see the light.

I don't know what I plan on doing over the rainy days coming up. I know that I should do the dusting. I haven't dusted in awhile. Ha, ha. I avoid doing heavy household tasks because, you guessed it, I am mainly outside. So here maybe an opportunity to dust. I will dust while dancing to music. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville