Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
u-saved-me
sparkle-pink
jarofporter
tomatogirl
aryssa90
swordfern
hitch-hike
i-am-jack
moodswing
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
curious-me
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
misfitstray

A Little Drive...... (2020-03-19 - 10:22 a.m.)

It appears we are going to have an all day rain here. Then icing with snow. Yup. Good times. That is how we roll here in good Old Wisconsin. Not cut off weather yet, soon, I can hope.

Went out and off the Island this morning around 7:30 am. Went and got some cash because we are having a large oak tree cut down, on Monday. I don't like to cut down, or have cut down a live tree. It is either the LP gas tank and septic tanks and house or the tree. I have been watching this tree lean towards the house for the past 3 years. I thought, better do this, especially before the robins build a nest for their eggs. This tree Randy and I can not do ourselves. It is out of our wheelhouse. Sometimes you just have to pay someone cash with the right equipment to do it for you. I think that Randy is relieved. I lost my window of opportunity last year because the robin couple already had started their nest.

Oh, yes, I also went to Target. I had a mini list of items to get. Living on a fixed income, you on;y buy what you need. I try to spend as little as possible. Target was deserted. It was so quiet in there, which I appreciate greatly. No sensory overload for me. I went and was back in less than 2 and 1/2 hours. I think half of that was driving there and back home. So that is done. Glad to be back home and peaceful.

Malcolm and I when we were outside after I got back heard one of the pilated woodpeckers calling. So I will watch for him or her, or the pair today. The owls have also been very, very vocal lately. The birds are calling each other in hopes of getting a mate. I enjoy this time of year.

Well folks, nothing else is going on around here. Over and out. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville