Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
jarofporter
moodswing
hitch-hike
swordfern
sparkle-pink
aryssa90
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
curious-me
linguafranca
misfitstray
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon

A Fast Ride...... (2020-02-01 - 5:59 a.m.)

Hello. I recently completed another life. It was my 8th ride in an ambulance for Anaphylaxis. I don't remember much, after it started to hit. Randy made the decision to call 911. He knew. I was pooping projectile diarrhea for I was told for just over 4 hours. I was told I was in and out of consciousness. So thank heavens for that, helps with letting my mind forget that fuckin' shit. The EMT couldn't get a BP for the life of them. Randy told me that they spent about 20 minutes trying to get a line into my veins. They finally decided to put in a groin femoral line. Randy said thank heavens they did that. The EMT had a tough time bringing up my BP even a little bit. The saline was going full throttle, by the time I arrived at the ER they were on the second saline bag. I was told all this the following day while in the hospital. Randy told me he recognized one of the EMT as the nurse from when I was in CCU one time. She was extremely concerned to get me moving. Now she got to see how it is at the beginning. They used 1000 cc's or whatever it is twice. This then started to raise my BP a smidge. I have started to think about what it could be that caused this again for time number 8. Randy didn't work the first of five nights in a row. He stayed to help me Thursday night when I finally was let out of the hospital. He went to work last night. He didn't want to go. I told me, each time when I woke up to pee, I would text him the word, ok. I mean what is he going to do for me. I am so exhausted, and still in somewhat of a thinking fog. They gave a total of five saline bags. I got two blood thinner shots. So I am peeing a lot. I have to get all that out of my system.

So people who read this. I wrote this to help myself to move along. I never dwell on this sort of health thing. Randy does it enough for me. I was planning on doing some roof raking at my neighbors across the road, when the temps went up on Sunday. I was planning on doing this before this happened. Right now, I am strongly thinking that I won't be able to do this.

After pooping for hours, you would think that I wouldn't poop again for at least a day. Well, I have pooped, yippee skippy. Trust me, I haven't consumed a whole lot of food. I lost 15 lbs. The saline put some of it back on. I weighed myself this morning, and I am 12 lbs. less. I probably won't ever be able to put that back on. Oh well. I have no appetite. Will have to work on getting enough protein in me. Will probably drink protein for now.

I don't need anyone who reads this, please don't feel sorry for me, and/or worry. I am fortunate to still be here after 8 major times. Randy still will be bugged by me. I tell him, if I die from this sort of food related issue, I plan to fuckin' come back and haunt him. He won't get rid of me that easy. Hahahahahaha. Peace. Over and out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville