Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
jarofporter
moodswing
hitch-hike
swordfern
sparkle-pink
aryssa90
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
curious-me
linguafranca
misfitstray
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon

Howdy..... (2020-01-27 - 6:20 p.m.)

Life is puttering along for me. I took a break from doing the roof raking. I am so left handed that I pull the snow off hard using my left arm and hand. It was sore for a number of days. So I did about 3 hours off and on of snow plowing. Then you have to tidy up after snow plowing, so I shoveled off and on. Now I am done for awhile, until the next snow, whenever that happens. It will happen. It is lovely to see that it isn't get totally dark outside now until 5:15 pm or so.

I finished the current book I was reading today at 12:52 pm. I wanted to try and read one book a week. I have read two books so far. I will just read, and when I am done, I am done. I used to be able to read a book in a few days, now I have tasks to do. I believe that I work for Randy. It bothered me the other day when he asked me, how come I didn't finish up with the roof raking. I didn't say anything at the time because when he asked me it felt like he meant that I should have completed that task. I recently mentioned to him that I felt I now work for him for my room and board. He got upset with me. I didn't say anything again because I think he realized that he does come across that way. He says thank you for doing tasks. I do keep busy and things get done. In the past he has said to me that I see that today you took a day off. Most days I take off are because my body hurts and needs to rest, so I can get back to completing the tasks. Randy and I are going to have to talk about this topic.

I wrote and mailed out my weekly card with the letter written in it to my folks. Tomorrow is their anniversary, so I will call them. It is very hard to come up with topics and tidbits to write about. Not too much happens around here.

Well, I got nothing else at this moment. I am somewhat tired. I worked on clearing out Mike Gates driveway and area today. Tomorrow I will shovel off his three decks. Yes the guy has three decks over there. Then I will clean off his two boats that have boat covers on them. I also want to roof rake his three season room. Another day, and will get some more tasks completed. Oh, and I need to really shower and wash my hair sooner than later. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville