Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
swordfern
aryssa90
sparkle-pink
moodswing
jarofporter
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
curious-me
fullmoon
misfitstray

Nice to Have Task Security..... (2020-01-17 - 4:48 a.m.)

Who is ever ready for another Winter Storm? Does anyone think, oh boy, I get to shovel, snow blow, and snowplow for a couple of days or more. Oh, will probably be roof raking also. Randy is in his 5 night work cycle, so I get the snow removal tasks. The bonus is that we are in the deep freeze here in Central Wisconsin. OK, I am done with this little whine. I thought I should write something before I got to busy. Oh, I also changed the chain on one of the chainsaws, because throughout this Winter Storm they are telling us that winds will be around 35 mph, which then doesn't account for the gusts. Add strong winds to up to or more than 8 inches of snow. I so love a challenge. Slow but sure wins the race. The most important thing is that I clear an area so that my little friend, Malcolm can go potty and poop outside. Which means the front deck, ramp and steps and a small section to do this. Which reminds me, I will need to go shovel off the back deck today. I noticed that no one had done that since last week, and hey, we have gotten some snow since then. I guess I forgot, not, I had asked Randy to please do that, and I guess he forget. The weather people are saying the snow will start around 3 pm this afternoon and snow, with maybe some sleet, until Saturday oh, around 6 pm. I wonder how the heck they can say that. I figure it will be done, when it is done.

I realized yesterday that I haven't left the Island here to go anywhere since early December 2019. I don't know what I would do, let alone where would I go? I don't need to buy anything. I dislike shopping with a passion. I save any money I have for paying for Randy's house improvements, such as having the roof reshingled, new vinyl siding, getting some large trees taken down after they fell down in a Summer storm here. Oh, I have bought some wooded lots here on the Island. I paid for all of this in cash. When you offer someone cash, and say this, their eyes light up. The only thing I didn't pay cash for was the wooded lots, I wrote out a check. So since I don't like to shop, and I don't go anywhere, it has paid nicely to be able to maintain a very nice quality of living here. Oh, I am starting to look at lawnmowers. I want to buy myself a new to me lawnmower. I bought a refurbished lawn mower for $10.00 a couple of years back and this one lever is coming apart. I texted the guy, who doesn't like to talk on the phone about the lawn mower. He said that he would come over and get it, take it to his home shop and check it out. He came over on a snowmobile and pulling a little trailer. I kid you not. He is a bit unusual. He is actually kind of like me. Not so into people, into nature, and knows a lot about nature. Anyway, we always get to talking, and I was telling him about the predator tracks I have been tracking this past month. I also went and got my laptop, brought it out to the garage, and showed him the pics from my trail cam. He told me that he too has been doing some tracking, and has noticed an increase of some lone tracks while out in the woods around here. Anyhoo, back to the lawn mower. I was telling him I wanted a new to me lawn mower, one that had larger and wider back wheels. He said that, he would keep me posted if he locates one. So he told me that he had to get back to his home before dark, because his lights on his snowmobile didn't work too well. It was around 4 pm by then. He is a very interesting guy. I have known him for about I think 10 years or so now. I have never asked him how old he is. He has never asked me that question either. I will have to write about him sometime.

I have nothing else. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville