Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
sparkle-pink
jarofporter
aryssa90
eatmorepizza
moodswing
swordfern
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
curious-me
thruthecrowd
fullmoon
misfitstray

I Am Clean for Now..... (2019-12-22 - 2:39 p.m.)

Good for me. I showered and washed my hair today. Good for another two weeks or more. I was all done with that personal task by 7:08 am. Those who read here, know how challenging it is for me to get this task done.

It is currently 40 degrees outside. What is up with that? It is the first full day of Winter, yet you wouldn't know it by how nice it is outside. I cannot doing any more roof raking. My little old body is just kind of tired of that task for now. Maybe tomorrow I will do a bit more. I have been working on dragging the ice layer of the garage and part of the house roof. So that means it is a lot more pulling muscle used. Gotta get it done, slow but sure.

I got nothing else from here. I did write my card and letter out to my folks for mailing out tomorrow.

Did I mention that a week ago come Monday, when I called my folks, I got into a yelling conversation with my mother. I was feeling in a great mood when I called early last Monday morning. The call started off with having a nice few words with my dad. My dad over the past few years is so much easier for me to talk with then my mother. OK, the jest of this was I was telling her about our A-frame neighbors. About the poison that was put out and the incident with the fireworks this past 4th of July. Well, she interrupts me, using her loud voice and tells me that I am intolerant. I took great offense to that. She can think what she wants of me, and she will. Just don't say it outloud to me in a conversation. Then after I said a few things, she yells, me to stop talking so she can say that when I am in a better mood that they will call again next week. I didn't get to have closure. When I think about this I never seem to have any closure when I have a conversation with my mother. I was glad that I got to say what I got to say. I am a very tolerant person. I do believe that my mother's mindset is still stuck about how I am as a person is when I was age 18 to 21 years old. I was a big problem to them apparently. I was becoming someone who they couldn't control how they wanted to. I was bucking them and their beliefs. Questioning myself more, and wondering why they thought and were like. I don't like a number of things about them. I do respect my parents.

OK now I don't have anything else. I think I will go outside, sit in the garage, smoke, and listen to some music. Randy is still sleeping, and works Sunday and Monday nights. Then he works Wednesday and Thursday nights. Gotta make the house payment and pay the bills. Less than 3 years left and he owns his house here. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville