Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
sparkle-pink
moodswing
in19seconds
jarofporter
i-am-jack
eatmorepizza
aryssa90
swordfern
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
linguafranca
curious-me
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray

Nothing Much..... (2019-12-15 - 6:35 a.m.)

In the past 5 days I have spent at least 2 and a half days outside clearing snow. Once you start you just can't stop. We also clear at the neighbors across the road. Then once the snow plow guy goes through, you have about 30 minutes to get back out there and clear the opening to your driveway, otherwise the ridge there turns rock hard. I don't mind clearing snow. The reason now it takes us longer is because of becoming older and getting tired sooner. Then you go inside to rest and warm up a bit. The second day, I came in, went and laid down and fell asleep for two hours. I got up, ate a snack and went back outside to shovel. It was dark but I continued to shovel because of the garage lights. My husband, Randy, helps me out when he can. The only thing I didn't do was roof rake the snow off the garage and the parts of the house I can reach with the roof rake. There is a layer of ice under the recent snow. I still can't make up my mind if I should roof rake or not. Randy says it will be ok not to roof rake.

Today there is a Packer football game at noon, so my husband will be glued to his TV. I don't watch football. It is painful to me to watch football. The game takes forever to me because they seem to just crawl feet or a few yards. So I don't watch football. I don't really watch sports anymore. I used to go to all of my son's baseball and football games. I tried to me a good sports mom.

So today I will start my mom and dad's weekly card. I don't know pretty much what to write about each week. There isn't much happening around here. I did move the trail cam again because I have been seeing an animal crossing the first curve around the road to the North. Then when I watch I don't see it go past our house across the road. I think it is using the A-frame driveway to walk down. So I put the trail cam aimed at the neighbor's driveway. We will see.

Now we are going into another colder spell this week. Oh boy, not. I can deal with the snow, the colder temps are getting harder for me to endure.

Well, this is about it from around here. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville