Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
curious-me
sparkle-pink
dietcokegirl
mindfluff
frostopia
i-am-jack
holdensolo
moodswing
in19seconds
aryssa90
swordfern
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
eatmorepizza
jarofporter
whystinger
glorycloud
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
misfitstray
thruthecrowd
fullmoon

Brrrrrrrrr.......... (2019-12-10 - 5:16 a.m.)

Here in Wisconsin, if one blinks, the weather will change. Yup, now we are going to be in the deep freeze for until oh, I guess around Friday. This is just a short burst, to it shouldn't be to bad to get through. We got rain, then sleet, then heavy snow that fell like it was really rain hard. I did not shovel. I figure it would be safer for Malcolm and myself when outside.

I also decided to not take the garbage out to the end of the sidewalk this morning. You can have the maximum of 4 garbage containers out there without getting an added cost. So if it would be super cold for the next four weeks, I can put a bag in each of the four garbage containers. We keep the cans in the garage due to animals. This morning the recycling is supposed to get picked up. Again I decided to not put it out. I don't want to take a chance this early in the Winter to fall and slip, and possibly break a bone. I have been super lucky in the past. I do believe that I am getting wiser as I am aging. Hahahaha, right?

I don't have much else going on today. I was up early today because I have been sad lately. It was Patti Gates birthday on the 7th. It has been just over three months since my Sweet Sunshine Sadie passed away. I miss them. I called Mike Gates on the afternoon of his dead wife's birthday. That was no picnic. I could tell that he had been drinking more than his usual, one or two bloody mary's per day. We talked about the fun times and how life was when Patti was alive. My heart goes out to him. Since June there has been so many firsts in his life without her. Now we have Christmas to get through. Remember his one son also died, his death was unexpected because he went to sleep and was found dead in the morning, on the couch by his son, at Mike's and Patti's house. Life is a bitch at times, and then we will all die. So one should be at peace within yourself. I am so glad I am and continue to be at that place in my life.

Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville