Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
curious-me
sparkle-pink
dietcokegirl
mindfluff
frostopia
i-am-jack
holdensolo
moodswing
in19seconds
aryssa90
swordfern
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
eatmorepizza
jarofporter
whystinger
glorycloud
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
misfitstray
thruthecrowd
fullmoon

More Tracking Going On...... (2019-12-04 - 4:36 a.m.)

Yesterday was another partly sunny day outside. Spent some of the time tracking more tracks again. I took a video on my phone of part of the tracking. The animal again has been around. When Malcolm and I go out I am on high alert, and I hover around him, if I need to scoop him up and attempt to run. I would probably be screaming and I would think that would make the animal run away. Though I don't think so. This morning after Malcolm was outside, I went back outside just to stand on the deck for a bit. I was watching the road and first curve to the North, over by the white house. The white house people have a circular driveway. They have two trucks. The second truck is parked behind the first truck which is up by the side of the garage. So you can still see the road and first curve off the Island through the pines here. Well, I believe I saw an animal walking, I say walking, just like out for a stroll up their driveway. Then since they also have a night to dawn light on the front of their garage, which lights up seeing under their second parked truck, it seemed to me I saw legs walking there. So this animal is also going around over there. I feel it is getting bolder because being alone, it really needs to keep hunting to eat and survive. This year seems to be a bumper year for rabbbits. There are rabbit tracks all oveWellr. I know that owls, and other predators hunt rabbits for food source. So I think there are more rabbits this year because this is going to be a tough Winter, isn't that how nature works? I went and practiced at the gun range again on Monday. If I need to shot, I will because it will be him or Malcolm. I have to protect my fur friend.

Today, I actually have a hair appointment. I am going to get my hair washed and a trim. I will talk with her about getting a heavy duty conditioner treatment. My hair already seems to be so dry. The humidity is just going to get drier around here and outside as the Winter progresses. Then on Thursday I have a blood draw and medical appointments. I don't like when appointments are on back to back days like that. Today was the only time Lori had a larger block of time for me, otherwise it would be weeks and weeks or months until I would get my hair trimmed. I do this at least once a year. Then tonight I start my fast for 12 hours. At least one is allowed to sip water. They don't want to have a problem getting into a vein for your blood. My veins are tiny I have been told. I don't want to be a pin cushion either with bruising that last for weeks. Ugh, right.

Again, I will write that I am almost done with reading my current book. It has been a good read, yet I don't understand why it is taking me so long to read it. I must be busier than I think, doing other things around here.

Well, I don't have anything else. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville