Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
misfitstray
dietcokegirl
mindfluff
pools-of-red
frostopia
holdensolo
moodswing
in19seconds
eatmorepizza
musikoid
aryssa90
nineofswords
curious-me
cocoabean
dangerspouse
swordfern
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
jarofporter
whystinger
glorycloud
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
thruthecrowd
fullmoon
whyme63
sparkle-pink

Who Knew We Were Going to Get Snow (2019-11-02 - 7:16 a.m.)

Woke up this morning and it was snowing outside. In fact, then Malcolm and I went out so he could use his restroom. It was like being in a snow globe. There was already about an inch or more on the trees and everywhere. It was so beautiful. I feel like a little kid. It stopped snowing shortly after, and now the road and sidewalk are pretty well melted off. It is always so pretty, that first snow. It is cold enough that I figure the snow will stay on the ground for awhile. Oh, the wonders of nature, splendid.

Yesterday I was mowing. I was actually trying to run out the gas at least in one mower. I didn't think that there was enough gas to mow for too long. Well, when I came in, and I looked at the clock, I had been mowing for an hour at least. I mowed some of the path in Laila's Woods even. I mowed the longer grass over at Mike's yard. I should have continued mowing using the gas up in the other mower. I can't mow today or rake. I do believe I feel a day off is in my future today. Wow, I haven't taken a day off for over a month now. So a day off to do whatever, whenever. I put my chicken and carrots, with a with sliced Yukon Gold potatoes in the over already. I washed the dishes. I cleaned one toilet, and have two more to do. Maybe I won't do the other two today. I will read, eat, and nap. Maybe go downstairs and work some on the puzzle I started over a month ago, and still don't even have the edges put together. Remember, my focus is raking, since it is the raking season.

I don't have anything else. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville