Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
misfitstray
dietcokegirl
mindfluff
pools-of-red
frostopia
holdensolo
moodswing
in19seconds
eatmorepizza
musikoid
aryssa90
nineofswords
curious-me
cocoabean
dangerspouse
swordfern
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
jarofporter
whystinger
glorycloud
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
thruthecrowd
fullmoon
whyme63
sparkle-pink

31 Degrees Outside Right Now..... (2019-10-27 - 4:41 a.m.)

I wish I could tell you I am in a raking frenzy, hahahaha. I am not. I have noticed that I am kind of slow. It took me two days to fill the trailer. I was doing it by myself, so maybe that is it. Today it will have to be taken and emptied out. So when I rake today, I will be able to only make huge piles out there. I can hope that Randy will be able to empty the trailer for me, though I won't hold my hopes up for that. He is in his 5 nights of working stretch. Last night is or was, because he is still at work, night 3 of 5, so he is getting very, very tired. He finally admitted that these 5 night work stretches are getting to him and his old man body, he is 65 years old. Again he doesn't plan to retire until at least age 70 years old, as he puts it, until his body gives out and hurts too much. So hence, now you see why I don't ask for a lot of physical help with the tasks I do around here. I try to give him as much sleep and rest time as I can. Malcolm is quiet and so am I. When I want to listen to music while he is asleep, I go out into the garage, there I can crank it up. When it gets too cold for that, I go into my bedroom to listen to music. So I am fine with that. I have noticed for myself, as I am aging that I am not listening to the music as loudly as I used to. Enough of this.

What else? My granddaughter, son, and his wife are at the Mall of America. Apparently, this is where my granddaughter wanted to go. She wanted to visit Legoland. Now I know for a fact that my son is also into Legos big time also. He was as a kid, and he took all his Legos and those instruction books when he moved away from here. When he needed money on his own, he never pawned his Legos or those figures his collected. So I hope they all are safe and having some fun. I went once with my mom and son to Mall of America decades ago. Once was enough. I would never ever do that again. Then there were too many people. I am not a big people person. I like it when there are trees and open spaces. The air is fresh and you hear all the sounds out there, and you know exactly where the sound is and what it is.

I am washing a load of clothes today. I am almost done with the laundry. Randy said he will need his whites done next week sometime. I said ok, just remind me of that. I won't do his white t-shirts for under his uniforms until he has worn t-shirt number 29. I have also told him he should buy another package of the t-shirts. The laundry load is small. We have a huge washing machine and dryer. I like them because then I don't have to do laundry often.

I am currently reading, "Summer of Ellen." I am finally starting to understand it. It is one of those books where the author writes in the present day, and then bam, writes in the past memories. It has been translated from Finnish also, so the grammar is a bit different.

I don't have much of anything else going on. I have a couple of things I can write to my folks about for this week. I have been seeing a lot of Eagle's flying up on the thermals this week. I stop raking and just watch them, they are such a beautiful sight to behold. I took the hummingbird feeder down, it is clean and put away now. Next will be to empty, clean, and store the glass bird bath I have out there. There has been ice on the top of it now every day. We are rolling into the next month soon, hence having to put items away until next May 2020.

Over and out, peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville