Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
curious-me
pools-of-red
frostopia
holdensolo
moodswing
eatmorepizza
in19seconds
musikoid
aryssa90
swordfern
jarofporter
sparkle-pink
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
dangerspouse
nineofswords
hitch-hike
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
fullmoon
cocoabean
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
mindfluff

Washing Dishes.... (2019-10-20 - 5:08 a.m.)

We are slowing, very slowing changing our getting up for the day time now. Malcolm is getting up to have to go potty between 4 to 4:30 am. That is good. Before Sadie passed away in early September we all were up at shortly after 3 am. Malcolm and I go to bed at the same time per usual. So I am getting a wee bit more sleep, and I am starting to notice that it is helping me.

This morning while outside, it is so, so foggy out there. The trees are dripping water even. There is no wind. It is spooky out there. Hard to get used to it not starting to get light outside at this time. Now it isn't fully light out until after 7 am. Then sometime in November we get another hour. I do not need another hour to my day. They should take another hour away. That is my whine.

I am letting the dishes soak for a bit, then I will wash them. If anyone cares I tend to do wash dishes in the early morning. I find it hard to find anything to do. I don't have to wash any laundry, already asked Randy that. Sometime next week, I asked him to remind me, since all the days flow into one long day or night for me. I didn't realize that we are going into the last full week of October now. I don't pay attention to what the date is or the day of the week anymore. I so get it now, when my neighbor/friend across the road said stuff like that to me. I forgot to change the wall calendar to October this month, until Randy mentioned that it was October 8th. So I changed it just for him. What do I care? I don't. I still haven't bought a 2020 wall calendar for next year. I don't really think that I need one. Randy thinks differently. So I said, you pick one out for next year. I never write on it, only for my dentist appointments or medical appointments. I put on the Nexguard and Heartworm reminders, always have. So realisticly the only real reason for said wall calendar is for what? For looks I guess. I would rather buy a book instead of a calendar. Or how about buy some more canned goods for the local food pantry. Which reminds me. I need to fill a plastic milk crate with food goods and have Randy drop it off there this week. In the colder months I do that twice a month, instead of once a month. I can afford to do this, and I want to. I don't need any thanks. I know that it will help a family, especially with kids. I would also like to go through the closets again, what I haven't worn in another year, I will bag up and take to the women's shelter in Marshfield, after I come back from my dental cleaning/checkup in early part of November. If I haven't worn a clothes item that I thought I would in a year, I bag it up. It may help some women out, who had to run out of an abusive situation in the middle of the night with her kids.

Oh gee, there is a Packer game on at noon today. I will have to go into another room. I find it so, so painful to watch a football game. Going up and down a field in inches. All the stops and whistles. I can not endure that. Randy enjoys watching, and with me not around, even better. The Packers I hear, are actually doing pretty well so far. As Randy says, so far.

Well got to get up and do the dishes. Today will be ok. I will probably be outside by noon, doing something. It is too wet to mow or rake, so I get an afternoon off.

Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville