Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
frostopia
pools-of-red
curious-me
holdensolo
moodswing
secret-motel
in19seconds
eatmorepizza
dietcokegirl
musikoid
aryssa90
murder
hitch-hike
nineofswords
dangerspouse
cherrygash
swordfern
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
glorycloud
jarofporter
whystinger
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean

Berry Bushes..... (2019-08-31 - 5:30 a.m.)

So I woke up yesterday and said I am going to shower and wash my hair. I actually did this, I didn't talk my way out of doing it. One of the first times in a long, long while that I did this. Sometimes it takes me days to shower and wash my hair. Maybe with the cooler temps and such, I am doing better. I don't care, it just got done.

September 4th, is the start of bear hunting season. So I have my bright colored hoodie out. My black hoodie doesn't work at this time. Walking or riding my bike I would just look like a bear. No need to take a chance.

So far it has been pretty quiet around the "Island." I hope that nobody comes up from their other places they live at. That would be three places. We are one of four permanent homes. I have grown so used to it being quiet and not having to talk about anything about something with anybody. I like the Peace and quiet. Since I own two lots with woods only, and no one will be building there. I take a chair over there and sit and mediate a lot. The other day when I was there, I must have really been in the zone because I didn't even realize that 3 deer walked past me. I only sit about 5 feet from the channel, so that is about 4 feet from the path I made. I know the deer use this also. It is always pretty cool when I am out there and I am just accepted as a wild creature like they are. Over the years I have planted blueberry bushels around in the woods. I buy 5 or 6 bushels each year. Randy asked me once, why don't I plant them in our yard. I said why? You have legs, take your container and go pick berries out in the woods. The deer feel safe, they get to have extra food. I wish other people would do this. It is some work because once I plant the new berry bushes each year, I have to fill up old milk jugs with water, put them in granddaughter's wagon, and go into the woods. I can only get the wagon into the woods so far, then I carry the water jugs to the new transplanted berry bushels. So the deer were probably more interested in than the berries , than me. I also realized that they probably see me as the person who takes care of the berry bushes. Did you know that deer smile? They do.

What else? I am now on book 4 of a 5 book series. Haven't been reading too much in it because I have started the rake-a-thon in the yard now when I can. I go out and rake when Sadie is in one of her deep sleep nap time. I set the timer for about an hour and go check on her. She now whines while looking around the house for me when she wakes up. I want her to feel safe.

Well, nothing else that I can think of. There was something else, but I can not remember what it was. Next time it crosses my mind, I will write it down. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville