Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
frostopia
pools-of-red
curious-me
holdensolo
moodswing
secret-motel
in19seconds
eatmorepizza
dietcokegirl
musikoid
aryssa90
murder
hitch-hike
nineofswords
dangerspouse
cherrygash
swordfern
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
glorycloud
jarofporter
whystinger
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean

A Letter is Always Nice to Get..... (2019-08-27 - 5:50 a.m.)

So how the heck does 7 days go by. Probably like it does, yet for me, it is way too fast. I think I wrote a few days ago and now it has been 7 days. Sorry about that.

I was supposed to write the weekly letter in a card to my folks yesterday and get that in the mail. Nope, didn't happen. I still can't think of anything to write about to them. I have to keep it all upbeat and positive. My mom now is in pain all day and night. It is her heel, foot, and leg. I know that one of the last times she and dad came over to visit and see their great granddaughter, my mom, seemed extra happy when it was time to take another pain pill. Poor lady. It sucks to grow even more frail. She told me that she is the reason now that they can't drive anywhere for long distance, like their grandson's upcoming wedding. She is the one now where they are unable to come over here to visit us and see their great granddaughter when she visits us. Hey, shit happens, and you have to let it go. Not much else you can do. So it takes me awhile to come up with interesting tidbits of positivity to write. I am surprised, since I do write a lot, that I can't do this. I know they appreciate the cards with a letter. My mom has said that I am the only one who regularly sends a real card and letter. So I have to get it out in the mailbox by 9:15 am or so, or I have to drive it into town to the post office there, and they have a very few hours they are open daily. I try to be a good girl and daughter.

It doesn't get light out now totally until after 6:15 am. I miss it getting light out there at 5 am. I have had to adjust my walking time start now. I have to actually walk when Sadie is in one of her deep sleep naps, otherwise she cries and barks for me. If Randy is sleeping because, you know he all works nights, he has to get up and check on her. So we don't want that to happen. Oh Sadie, it too sucks for you getting old.

I don't want to use the "T" word, meaning tired. I am tired overall most of the time. I can't wait to go to bed at night. My day length ranges from 4 am, maybe earlier once in awhile to 8 pm. So now when Sadie goes into a deep sleep nap, Malcolm and I usually have to go lay down to nap also. Then Sadie seems to almost panics when she wakes up, comes partly down the hallway and whines. I leave a light on in the living room now all night. Sadie being blind totally in one eye, her other eye's catarac is also getting cloudier. Too bad like us she could get her eyes taken care of. I would pay dearly for her to get that done. Dogs don't get hearing aides either. Sadie turned 15 years old on August 15th, so that is amazing for a dog, so I have been told by her vet. So Randy and I have done very well taking care of our pets over the years.

Well, before I lose the energy to write that letter to my folks I had better get on that task. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville