Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
eatmorepizza
dietcokegirl
musikoid
aryssa90
murder
swordfern
cherrygash
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
glorycloud
whystinger
i-am-jack
dangerspouse
nineofswords
jarofporter
life-my-way
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
curious-me
cocoabean

Quiet for Now..... (2019-08-05 - 4:40 a.m.)

Yesterday we got an inch of rain in an hour. Now on the local news the weather person is telling us all here that this afternoon, there we another severe storm. OK. We got the broken tree and debris all cleaned up in the front yard. I am still working on picking up the fallen branches and twigs in the backyard. So I guess we are ready for the next one. So they mentioned this severe storm yesterday, so I got to thinking, were would be a better place to put the trailer. I don't believe that there is one. I moved it to the front SE corner of the property after the huge tree broke off and is still hung up on three of the neighbor to the North of us trees. Yesterday it looks that it shifted down. So maybe it will be affected by the severe storm that is coming this afternoon. We will see. Back to where to put the trailer so if a huge tree falls down or part of it cracks off, hits the trailer and smashes it to uselessness. I decided I don't think it matters. Wherever I park it, there are surrounding trees that could fall. So far over the years we have been lucky. I may have to buy a new to us used trailer down the road if need be. That is how we roll here.

What else, oh, a firecracker lily bloomed in the garden. I remember that a branch surrounded it. The branch missed it. I got so excited to see that it survived.

My mom and dad called me yesterday early morning a few minutes before 7 am. Of course I didn't hear the phone ring. I didn't have the phone with me. I called her back and then she always tells me to hang up and I will call you back. I was worried that something had happened to my dad medically. No she said that she was going to try to call earlier in hopes that I will answer. I always tell her that I am not attached to my phone, or have it with me. Randy scolds me also, that when I wander and gather, I should put that damn phone in my gathering bag pocket. You never know. I always counter with, that whatever is out there with me in the Woods, I can not outrun. I don't think that I could climb a tree fast enough. So why bother. He still reminds me and persists I take the phone. Now my mom, is doing the same thing. It makes me more stubborn to ignore them. My dad doesn't even bring it up, he knows how I am.

Oh, weather person, just said straight line winds. Guess I won't be outside this afternoon. I will have to make sure that I take the little doggies out to potty before it starts. Malcolm just doesn't like this kind of weather. Sadie doesn't hear it so well anymore. Noon to 3 pm is her deep sleep nap time. Randy is on night 5 of 5 nights in a row of work, so he will be sound asleep during this, maybe.

I got nothing else. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville