Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
musikoid
dietcokegirl
aryssa90
murder
swordfern
cherrygash
hitch-hike
whystinger
linguafranca
i-am-jack
dangerspouse
nineofswords
jarofporter
tomatogirl
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
curious-me
cocoabean

Clean Up on Mother Earth..... (2019-07-22 - 5:01 a.m.)

Can't believe it has been 5 days that has gone by. I would say I have been busy outside when I can. I go outside when Sadie is in a deep sleep nap. We got a total of 5 inches of rain in less than two days. There is still a flood warning going on for the Yellow River around here. Pittsville was closed for two days for clean up of downed trees and downed power lines. They detoured highway 80 to county road X, then to 54 then back to highway 80 which is by the root beer stand. We also got sheer winds during the heaviest of the rains. We watched one of the three huge pines crack off the "Y" section of one tree and fall again on my flower garden. Hence, the being busy when I can when Sadie is sleeping hard. Sadie comes first, the clean up will get done. Mike lost three huge dead trees. That one I was concerned about went East and didn't fall on his shed, gas tank, or house. Two trees fell over and has blocked his septic tank back up road. The A-frame neighbors house has a huge pine tree that cracked half way up and is now hung up on three trees. When I am outside with Sadie and Malcolm we can hear the slow shifting of the weight from that pine tree pushing on the other trees it is leaning on. When that falls and hits the ground, that would for sure be a widow maker. I haven't gone in Laila's Woods yet, to check on the trees because I need to go back in there with someone. Always look up when you are walking around in the woods people. There are always hangups of cracked off tree branches/limbs that could shift and fall. So there is debris from the trees all over. I can't walk in the backyard without hearing a crack. I will be picking up for days when I can. Randy is back to work from vacation, so he told me he doesn't want me using the chainsaw when he isn't around. We always work together when it comes to using the chainsaw. We keep an eye on each other. Both of us being older now, we may have a bit more common sense. Hahahahahaha.

There was a bridal shower up in upper Michigan for my son's soon to be bride. Laila went of course because she will be in the wedding. I saw some pics, and it looks like the weather was perfect, and they looked so joyful in their pics.

I have "Everybody Loves Raymond" on currently, though it is muted so I can write here. I like the reruns of ELR, King of Queens, and Mom. I sometimes have House on for background sound. I pretty much do that for the doggies you know. Oh, heck, who am I kidding. It helps me too. Right now I have to be up and dressed by 4 am for Sadie. That sure beats having to be up at 3 am for her. So that helps.

Well I got some dishes to wash, and a load of colored clothes to wash, so those tasks are completed. Oh, plus I already have written out my card with their letter in it to my folks. I try to be a "good girl." I said try. Hahahahahahaha, who am I kidding, I am a "wild child" "hippie chick" forever and ever and ever and ever. You all get it!!!!!!

Peace Sisters and Brothers
Peace Mother Nature

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville